Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

Editor’s note: The winner of this giveaway is commenter 914, Carleen, who said this machine is, “AWESOME!!”   Thank you to everyone who entered the giveaway!!

I’m back with part 2 of my review of the Singer 160 Limited Edition sewing machine.  (You can find part 1 here.)  It retails for $499 and can be found at JoAnn Fabric and Craft Stores.

Yesterday I showed you what it looks like (pretty!) and gave a rundown of basic features.  Today I’ll share my thoughts about those features and of the ease of use.

Be sure to read all the way through the review, because at the end I’ve got an awesome surprise you won’t want to miss.

Features / Ease of Use

Let’s start with the threading.  In two words, it’s easy.  So easy, in fact, that the first few times I threaded it, I thought I had done it wrong because there were so few steps.  Most machines I’ve sewn on have a threading path that goes across, down, up, down again, and then through the needle.   The Singer 160 thread path is just a simple across, down, and through the needle.  Easy peasy.  (There’s an automatic needle threader to help thread the needle, but I’m a squint-and-thread-it-yourself kind of girl so I haven’t really used this feature.)

Now on to the stitches.  The Singer 160 sews smoothly (no lurching like you sometimes find on cheaper machines), and it handles curves beautifully.  The first project I sewed on this machine had tight curves, which I was able to stitch without difficulty.  The stitches are consistent.  I have not yet experienced any issues with thread tension.

It’s easy to change stitch length and width.  A couple of buttons on either side of the stitch display allow you to increment your stitch length or width settings up or down.  A small red light next to the stitch length or stitch width buttons indicates when you’re on a default setting.  (When you’re not on a default setting, the light is yellow.)

It’s also easy to change stitch types.  Each of the machine’s 24 stitches is shown on the front of the machine.  Just push the button to change to the stitch.  As an added bonus, it saves your stitch settings, so you can switch back and forth between stitches without having to adjust length and width each time.   I LOVE this feature, as I often switch between a straight and a zig zag stitch in my projects.  (Note:  This only works as long as the machine is on.  Your settings will be erased when you turn off the machine.)

A roomy accessory box is easy to access.  The accessory box gives plenty of space to store extra presser feet and small accessories.  To access it, you push a button and slide it out from the side.  I love this!!

A large sewing surface and a smooth front support larger pieces of fabric as they go through the machine.  The curved front helps reduce drag on the fabric.  One thing I particularly like about this model is that the sewing table extends to the left of the needle by over 7 inches.  (There’s roughly 6 inches to the right of the needle.)  A button at the back releases the sewing table giving you a free arm for sewing around arm holes, pants hems, and other small openings.

All in all, I’m very pleased with this machine.  It stitches smoothly and consistent.  It has all the features I need, without the added complication of features that I don’t need.  Changing settings and stitchesd is made easy with a touch of a button, and the extra sewing space is a plus.

Now that I’ve told you all about this sexy little machine, I can tell you my surprise…  You’ve probably already guessed it based on the title of this post, but humor me with a woot, woot anyway.

Singer is giving a Singer 160 away to one of my readers.

Wooot!!!!  Woot!!!

The Giveaway

To get yourself entered into the giveaway, leave me a comment here telling me one word (or two or three or more) to describe the Singer 160.  I’ll choose one comment at random as the winner.

Deadline for entry is midnight CST on Thursday, May 10, 2012.  Good luck!!!

One entry per person, please.  Giveaway is limited to U.S. residents.

By Anne Weaver

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

979 Comments so far

  1. Mindy on May 1, 2012 8:26 am

    Soooooo beautiful!

  2. Shari on May 1, 2012 8:28 am

    Vintage Sleek ; )

  3. Lisa Cutler on May 1, 2012 8:31 am

    Beautiful!

  4. Megan on May 1, 2012 8:35 am

    PERFECTION!

  5. Dell M on May 1, 2012 8:37 am

    Modern Vintage

  6. Laura on May 1, 2012 8:44 am

    beautiful and funcional

  7. Mel on May 1, 2012 8:44 am

    It’s freakin’ pretty! :)

  8. Abbey on May 1, 2012 8:47 am

    Love it! So classically retro!

  9. Stacie Kimrey on May 1, 2012 8:47 am

    I love the nod to history and the antique look with modern functionality. Brilliant! I hope I win :) — my old brother needs to go into retirement!

  10. DANA J on May 1, 2012 8:49 am

    sleek!!!

  11. Margarita Cordero on May 1, 2012 8:49 am

    I have been looking for an old Singer sewing machine, because it is the kind of sewing machine my dear Mother,now gone 13 years, had when I was a child and that I used to learn to sew. I seem to have a need to recreate my childhood home that was abandoned when we moved tote United States, following the american dream. Now that the 160 is available, I think having it will be the next best thing to try ang get an old machine that are is hard to find anyway.

  12. Jaime on May 1, 2012 8:52 am

    Femme fatale (reminds me of the ladies in the classic film noirs, my favorite!)

  13. Paula on May 1, 2012 8:52 am

    NEED!

  14. phr0gg on May 1, 2012 8:54 am

    Great vintage looks combined with today’s tech and innovations, such a unique and thoughtful product!

  15. Jodie on May 1, 2012 8:54 am

    Stunning

  16. Bridget on May 1, 2012 8:57 am

    Classy

  17. Nancy on May 1, 2012 8:59 am

    Neat-o cool!

  18. theUnpaidBill on May 1, 2012 9:03 am

    Pick me!!!

  19. Aileen Bell on May 1, 2012 9:04 am

    Turbo Vintage!

  20. Adrianne on May 1, 2012 9:06 am

    Shiny and sleek! Sounds like a dream to use!

  21. Kathrynn on May 1, 2012 9:08 am

    Delightfully Retro

  22. Heather on May 1, 2012 9:09 am

    Sleek simplicity

  23. beverly williams on May 1, 2012 9:09 am

    referential progress

  24. Janell on May 1, 2012 9:09 am

    Looks awesome!

  25. Sandy Chavez on May 1, 2012 9:14 am

    Soooo Pretty!

  26. Maryellen on May 1, 2012 9:17 am

    Like my mom’s, but more modern!

  27. tia on May 1, 2012 9:19 am

    Sophisticated :)

  28. Sandy Chavez on May 1, 2012 9:19 am

    Pretty!

  29. Jackie K on May 1, 2012 9:21 am

    Classic!

  30. Karen on May 1, 2012 9:22 am

    Versitile

  31. Karen on May 1, 2012 9:23 am

    Versatile

  32. Kim McEnaney on May 1, 2012 9:26 am

    Nuvo Vintage…..absolutely LOVE it!

  33. dee on May 1, 2012 9:28 am

    Racey, Sleek, Stunning

  34. justina on May 1, 2012 9:29 am

    delightfully inspring vintage.

    it looks like my old sewing machine that i first learned on.

  35. Amanda on May 1, 2012 9:32 am

    Delightful!

  36. Kathie on May 1, 2012 9:33 am

    It reminds me of the machine that my mom taught me to sew with. I soooooo want this Singer!

  37. Nicole Burris on May 1, 2012 9:33 am

    Super amazing!

  38. Heather on May 1, 2012 9:35 am

    Styling!

  39. Karin on May 1, 2012 9:37 am

    It’s so pretty!

  40. Janet on May 1, 2012 9:39 am

    Retro beauty!

  41. KatieE on May 1, 2012 9:40 am

    I know I’m not the first to say it, but it’s the first thing that came to my mind… ‘Vintage Modern’

  42. Dawn Hetherington on May 1, 2012 9:40 am

    Vintage Chic!

  43. donna altieri on May 1, 2012 9:41 am

    SWEET!!!

    donna altieri

  44. Brandi on May 1, 2012 9:41 am

    Retrotastic :)

  45. Marisa D. on May 1, 2012 9:41 am

    Elegant

  46. Sarah on May 1, 2012 9:43 am

    retro, beautiful, amazing.

  47. Elaine Wilson on May 1, 2012 9:55 am

    Retro and hip!

  48. LAVINA on May 1, 2012 9:56 am

    A great machine and I trust the Singer name. I have had mine for over 40 years and it is still sewing great, although not as easy as this one

  49. Gena Pratt on May 1, 2012 9:59 am

    Drool!

  50. Elizabeth on May 1, 2012 10:00 am

    Vintage Chic!!!!!!!!!

  51. DynamiteCereal on May 1, 2012 10:00 am

    So classy and noir. Do want~

  52. Judy Bodi on May 1, 2012 10:00 am

    Yabba dabba do!!!

  53. Sarah S. on May 1, 2012 10:01 am

    digitally enhanced

  54. Jennifer Smith on May 1, 2012 10:01 am

    Yowser

  55. Amy Perkins on May 1, 2012 10:07 am

    Antique style, modern sleek.

  56. Elizabeth on May 1, 2012 10:09 am

    Classic, chic, it is the “New” old look. Just the machine to turn out some vintage style garments with some modern twists! Lovely.

  57. Chi on May 1, 2012 10:10 am

    Be Mine!!

  58. Rayshaviolet on May 1, 2012 10:11 am

    Gorgeous! Vintage looking without looking like grandmas! Looks like it belongs on a shabby chic table! I would love for it to be on my shabby chic table! ;)

  59. Kristie on May 1, 2012 10:22 am

    Classic style, a la Audrey Hepburn.

  60. Alice on May 1, 2012 10:25 am

    Hmm. Three words – simple, beautiful & powerful. This would be beyond anything I have imagined. Blows my current machine away!

  61. Shelley on May 1, 2012 10:29 am

    Impressive!

  62. Aila S. on May 1, 2012 10:32 am

    Stylish and functional. How cool is that?

  63. Staci on May 1, 2012 10:33 am

    Wish-worthy!

  64. Michelle H. on May 1, 2012 10:33 am

    Revamped Retro!

  65. Nadine on May 1, 2012 10:34 am

    the new modern oldschool.

  66. Cori O'Shaughnessy on May 1, 2012 10:35 am

    Gorgeous!!!!!!!

  67. Aracely Morales on May 1, 2012 10:44 am

    Love the vintage look combined with modern style. Will love to have this on my craft room.

  68. silver on May 1, 2012 10:49 am

    sophisticated

  69. Pamela on May 1, 2012 10:51 am

    Modern classic….eye candy!

  70. Dianne Guzek on May 1, 2012 10:55 am

    racey :)

  71. Michelle on May 1, 2012 10:56 am

    Nostalgic!!

  72. Stephanie E on May 1, 2012 10:59 am

    Sleekly classic. I love the lines of it. The sewing machine doesn’t even really need a cover when it isn’t in use. It is gorgeous!

  73. Shelly on May 1, 2012 11:03 am

    Effortlessly classy.

  74. Amy K. on May 1, 2012 11:04 am

    Adorable!

  75. Leilani on May 1, 2012 11:08 am

    Elegantly functional

  76. Frances on May 1, 2012 11:13 am

    This machine is sew beautiful-if it works like it looks I would be proud to have one. Winning one would be over the top!

  77. Whitney on May 1, 2012 11:15 am

    Vintage beauty

  78. Monica McCoy on May 1, 2012 11:19 am

    Nostalgic

  79. Alicia on May 1, 2012 11:21 am

    Beautifully-vintage modern

  80. Ambimom on May 1, 2012 11:21 am

    Nostalgia in a modern package.

  81. Grandma G on May 1, 2012 11:23 am

    Retro!

  82. Kristen on May 1, 2012 11:28 am

    awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  83. Patti DiVincenzo on May 1, 2012 11:30 am

    It looks like I gotta have it!

  84. Becki on May 1, 2012 11:34 am

    A sewing machine that would entice my boys to sew.

  85. Jessie H on May 1, 2012 11:45 am

    Beautiful

  86. laura on May 1, 2012 11:53 am

    Old-School Awesome!

  87. Patrizia on May 1, 2012 11:53 am

    Chic, intriguing, solid.

  88. Yona on May 1, 2012 12:05 pm

    love!

  89. Lois Holman on May 1, 2012 12:16 pm

    Useful!

  90. Kristen on May 1, 2012 12:18 pm

    Retro modern – what a combo!

  91. Lois Holman on May 1, 2012 12:19 pm

    Efficacious!

  92. Tricia Homme on May 1, 2012 12:28 pm

    Retro-ific!

  93. Lisa on May 1, 2012 12:29 pm

    A Functional Machine that Inspires Memories of the Past and Present.

  94. Pam on May 1, 2012 12:43 pm

    Gorgeous and so vintage!

  95. Claudia on May 1, 2012 12:45 pm

    Oh my, that is one beautiful machine. Wouldn’t I love to get my hands on that.

  96. Linda Noll on May 1, 2012 12:49 pm

    Brings back so many memories- so many outfits years ago. I can close my eyes and remember every one!!

  97. Sarah E. White on May 1, 2012 12:56 pm

    Fancy!

  98. lolovespi on May 1, 2012 12:58 pm

    Classic.

  99. Yesenia on May 1, 2012 12:58 pm

    Black widow charm!!!

  100. Kimberly on May 1, 2012 1:38 pm

    vintage fun! Reminds me of my grandmother’s antique machine.

  101. April on May 1, 2012 1:42 pm

    Classy design!

  102. sally on May 1, 2012 1:44 pm

    Fancy!

  103. Kylie C on May 1, 2012 1:44 pm

    Almost Steampunk! (Just add some gear vinyls to make it Totally Steampunk!)

  104. Lori B. on May 1, 2012 1:48 pm

    Amazingly retro!

  105. Helda Montero on May 1, 2012 1:59 pm

    This machine makes me think of a gorgeous slightly older woman. You can see what made her beautiful when she was younger, but only as a part of what makes her beautiful now. Better with age!

  106. Cristi Marashi on May 1, 2012 2:01 pm

    gorgeous!

  107. Jessica on May 1, 2012 2:06 pm

    I love the vintage look!

  108. Tahzeeb on May 1, 2012 2:06 pm

    My mom has the vintage one and my grandma has one too.Wish I could have one…..

  109. julie weis on May 1, 2012 2:10 pm

    AWESOME!! love it!! i adore the look of it!

  110. Lola on May 1, 2012 2:27 pm

    The Singer 160 Limited Edition is . . . gorgeously designed, lovely, retro, classic, fun, and it will look so cool in my sewing room!

    The Pfaff I have right now is super noisy.

  111. Kim B on May 1, 2012 2:30 pm

    FABULOUS!!!

  112. Tracy T on May 1, 2012 2:37 pm

    Classic!

  113. Elizabeth Sims on May 1, 2012 2:40 pm

    Vintage and Classic!!

  114. Amy Ford on May 1, 2012 2:42 pm

    Modern nostalgia!! I love the look of it.

  115. Angie Barrett on May 1, 2012 2:43 pm

    Reminds me of sewing with Grandma!

  116. LoRetta Holt on May 1, 2012 2:43 pm

    Crazy stitchin’

  117. Robin Love Lehr on May 1, 2012 2:44 pm

    LOVE IT!!! <3 <3 <3

  118. Sabrina on May 1, 2012 2:46 pm

    vintage beauty with a steampunk feel! LOVE!!!

  119. Shannon P on May 1, 2012 2:46 pm

    CLASSY!

  120. robin on May 1, 2012 2:48 pm

    Awesome!

  121. pat on May 1, 2012 2:50 pm

    wow and nice

  122. Cynthia on May 1, 2012 2:51 pm

    AMAZING!

  123. Jeanne Henry on May 1, 2012 2:53 pm

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidoches!!

  124. Melinda on May 1, 2012 2:55 pm

    This machine is so retro cute! A total classic! Even my husband wants one!

  125. Nicole on May 1, 2012 2:56 pm

    Singerific!

  126. Karen on May 1, 2012 3:00 pm

    classy,sassy and super elegant

  127. Amy K on May 1, 2012 3:02 pm

    Divine! Drool-worthy! Classically original! I want it.

  128. Danielle on May 1, 2012 3:03 pm

    This morning in Australia:

    Dani: “Awwwww!” :(
    Boyfriend: “What?”
    Dani: “The purdy sewing machine giveaway is limited to US residents!”
    Boyfriend: -_- “That’s not a legitimate sad thing.”
    Dani: :O “Yes it is! How dare you tell me what’s sad!”

    Hahaha :)
    Whoever wins is going to be so excited!

  129. bethany on May 1, 2012 3:05 pm

    WANTED!!!!!

  130. KellyR on May 1, 2012 3:06 pm

    Gorgeous!

  131. valerie jackson on May 1, 2012 3:08 pm

    SLEEK

  132. Angel on May 1, 2012 3:14 pm

    It’s so pretty!

  133. Kris on May 1, 2012 3:14 pm

    Beautiful machine!

  134. Elizabeth on May 1, 2012 3:15 pm

    Meticulously Exquisite

  135. Joyce on May 1, 2012 3:16 pm

    Mom’s machine !!

  136. Sharon on May 1, 2012 3:18 pm

    Classicaly vintage!

  137. SP on May 1, 2012 3:24 pm

    Classic , vintage Black beauty.

  138. carmen on May 1, 2012 3:27 pm

    Fun

  139. Brandi Scardina on May 1, 2012 3:41 pm

    Pretty!

  140. Cassandra on May 1, 2012 3:55 pm

    Victorian Goth gorgeous

  141. Carol in E TN on May 1, 2012 4:05 pm

    Retro awesomeness!

  142. Rachel on May 1, 2012 4:14 pm

    Did you FMQ with it at all?
    I’d love to own one, regardless of how it FMQ’s–it’s gorgeous! But, if it does well for quilting, it would be a total package.

  143. Heidi on May 1, 2012 4:16 pm

    gorgeous, and efficient!

  144. Amanda O. on May 1, 2012 4:35 pm

    Vintage!

  145. Dessy on May 1, 2012 4:40 pm

    Perfectly gorgeous!

  146. Keri Walker on May 1, 2012 4:42 pm

    Sleek and stylish!

  147. bunbytes on May 1, 2012 4:51 pm

    alluring curves

  148. Jody P. on May 1, 2012 5:06 pm

    Beautiful! Thanks for the opportunity to win!

  149. Peggy on May 1, 2012 5:07 pm

    Functional decor

  150. Mary Redlinger on May 1, 2012 5:08 pm

    Brings back loving memories of my grandmother and her Singer sewing machine. My grandmother and aunt taught me how to sew. I would like to teach my granddaughters when they get a little bit older.

  151. Carrie L on May 1, 2012 5:09 pm

    Lovely.

  152. Natalie Q. on May 1, 2012 5:11 pm

    Cute!

  153. jen on May 1, 2012 5:11 pm

    modern vintage

  154. Mandi @ The mab Blab on May 1, 2012 5:14 pm

    Retrolicious awesomeness!

  155. Rachael Herbon on May 1, 2012 5:17 pm

    Ridiculously Fabulicious! I swoon over this and hope that it will be mine one day :)

  156. Nancy on May 1, 2012 5:18 pm

    Beautiful and a machine that makes quilting magic!

  157. Beverly Thomas on May 1, 2012 5:19 pm

    Love the vintage ..my Mom has a singer that my father bought her when they married so I’m guessing it is 55-57 yrs old and it still sews

  158. Tina on May 1, 2012 5:37 pm

    Sleek! :)

  159. Ashley on May 1, 2012 5:49 pm

    Nostalg-a-rific (if that’s a word).

  160. Jeff duke on May 1, 2012 5:53 pm

    oh so sweet looking and the stitches are so amazeing , looks aren’t everything but this machine surely is . Grat’s to the winner
    your getting truely a great prize .

  161. Laura Wilson on May 1, 2012 5:56 pm

    Steampunky!

    I would love to win it!

  162. angel pugh on May 1, 2012 5:58 pm

    a vintage dream reinvented

  163. Jennifer Ferrell on May 1, 2012 6:03 pm

    Vintage meets modern!

    It’s absolutely fabulous! I would love to own it! It would be my pleasure to blog all about it!

  164. Casey Harvey on May 1, 2012 6:13 pm

    Modern, vintage, beautiful, simple, elegance
    I love it and want it baaaaddddd! Peaze

  165. debbie fazzi on May 1, 2012 6:20 pm

    highly sophisticated with old-world charm

  166. Kelly on May 1, 2012 6:21 pm

    Shazzam!

  167. Ellen on May 1, 2012 6:22 pm

    Love the look and the simplicity of this great machine. It’s all you really need in a great package!

  168. Melanie on May 1, 2012 6:22 pm

    Classy

  169. Pamela Brush on May 1, 2012 6:32 pm

    What a snazzy looking machine!

  170. Michelle on May 1, 2012 6:33 pm

    Like Mom-mom’s (my great grandmother)

  171. Anne Horowitz on May 1, 2012 6:34 pm

    Essential!!!!!

  172. Kelly on May 1, 2012 6:36 pm

    When I first saw this machine, my reaction was this: Wow! Lovely.

    I’m glad to see it’s more than just a pretty face.

  173. Michelene Johnson on May 1, 2012 6:36 pm

    A must have !!

  174. Amy on May 1, 2012 6:39 pm

    retro, and ME! I love it!

  175. Michelene Johnson on May 1, 2012 6:42 pm

    # 160 that’s me !

  176. Allice Howe on May 1, 2012 6:46 pm

    Classic cool

  177. Lois Brody on May 1, 2012 6:50 pm

    Love the vintage look!!

  178. Cary on May 1, 2012 6:55 pm

    Elegent! It reminds me of an old portable singer I have. What a wonderful give-away. I’d love to provide a home for it!

  179. Susan on May 1, 2012 6:59 pm

    Simple to use!

  180. Tabitha on May 1, 2012 7:06 pm

    Classic Cougar ;-)

  181. Rhonda D. in southeast Missouri on May 1, 2012 7:06 pm

    Very vintage~modern. Just what I need!!!!!

  182. Mary Anne on May 1, 2012 7:10 pm

    Covetable!

  183. Sue on May 1, 2012 7:11 pm

    Grandma’s machine gone modern

  184. maria on May 1, 2012 7:12 pm

    I saw the QVC show with this machine on there and I wanted it so bad.

  185. Angie on May 1, 2012 7:12 pm

    fabulous!

  186. teddie wilson on May 1, 2012 7:13 pm

    Looks and sounds wonderful!

  187. Heidi on May 1, 2012 7:18 pm

    Useful & beautiful!

  188. Deb on May 1, 2012 7:26 pm

    Irressitable! I have been eyeing it at the store!

  189. Heidi on May 1, 2012 7:27 pm

    Sassy! Love it!

  190. Charlotte on May 1, 2012 7:28 pm

    Beautiful!!

  191. Terry Kessinger on May 1, 2012 7:40 pm

    Today’s Modern Lady: Timeless.

  192. Jennifer on May 1, 2012 7:40 pm

    Gorgeous!

  193. Stephanie/SwoodsonVintage on May 1, 2012 7:41 pm

    gorgeous!!

  194. Liesel on May 1, 2012 7:43 pm

    Heavenly…

  195. Andrea on May 1, 2012 7:44 pm

    old school modern fabulous!

  196. Katrina Doyle on May 1, 2012 7:44 pm

    Reminds me of my great grandmothers sewing machine…. a lot of love was made from that machine.

  197. carrie on May 1, 2012 7:44 pm

    stunning and quaint!

  198. Sarah on May 1, 2012 7:45 pm

    Classy! Vintage! Gorgeous!

  199. Sue on May 1, 2012 7:45 pm

    I love the RETRO look!!

  200. robin souza on May 1, 2012 7:45 pm

    awesome

  201. Nne nne Ibeawuchi on May 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    black ice

  202. Christy on May 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    Easy and beautiful!!

  203. Virginia Maron on May 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    Breathtaking

  204. Kimberly Gallion on May 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    Steam Engine Train (It reminds me of a steam engine train) and it is awesome! I would love to win!

  205. Tammy M on May 1, 2012 7:46 pm

    I first laid eyes on it, and they weeped, its such a beauty! Reminds me of my vintage Singer. I am a Singer gal since a kid!! I am drooling thinking of all I could do with this updated model!!!

  206. nicole weiss on May 1, 2012 7:47 pm

    pretty, i love this machine!!!

  207. Megan Karetny on May 1, 2012 7:48 pm

    Absolutely Fabulous! :)

  208. Ivis Mccarthy on May 1, 2012 7:49 pm

    This is so pretty and looks good… Can leave it out for views

  209. june on May 1, 2012 7:49 pm

    “dream machine”, this would so put my 99 dollar machine to shame. I have to chase mine all over the table as it jumps about-lol. I am however very thankful to have a machine to create with.

  210. Pat on May 1, 2012 7:49 pm

    PERFECT!!

  211. Jesy on May 1, 2012 7:49 pm

    Bombshell!!!!

  212. Cometgirl63 on May 1, 2012 7:50 pm

    it’s the modern twin to the one given to me by my mother-in-law! She brought her’s with her from Hong Kong many years ago and it’s waiting for me to have it serviced. In the meantime, I’m using a friend’s old Rikkar that she had in her garage.

  213. Sarah on May 1, 2012 7:51 pm

    sniffle… not open to Canada… awwwwww…

  214. Ginny D on May 1, 2012 7:52 pm

    Vintage Comeback!

  215. Kate on May 1, 2012 7:53 pm

    If it were a TV show it would be Downtown Abbey meets Modern Family! I love it!

  216. Pam Bell on May 1, 2012 7:54 pm

    A girl can dream….(swoon)…

  217. Cori on May 1, 2012 7:58 pm

    {je t’aime} !! Love, so stylish!

  218. Johanna on May 1, 2012 8:02 pm

    Beautiful…I want it!

  219. Tracy K. on May 1, 2012 8:02 pm

    a Blessed Gift!!!

  220. Diana G on May 1, 2012 8:03 pm

    The sewing machine I use for everything is a Singer, a 46-47 year old Singer and it still does the job. Would love to have this new/old one.

  221. Tina Wong W. on May 1, 2012 8:04 pm

    Sew-licious

  222. Gi on May 1, 2012 8:04 pm

    MINE! :)

  223. Jenny Wik on May 1, 2012 8:05 pm

    This would be perfect for my 13 yr old daughter who is finding that she has a passion for sewing!

  224. Meganne on May 1, 2012 8:05 pm

    Classic in every sense of the word.

  225. CathyH on May 1, 2012 8:06 pm

    WONDERFUL!! I love the vintage look and just decorated a guest bedroom to also be my sewing room. This would be perfect in there. On top of that, my sewing machine died this winter, right when I was designing purses and had buyers for them. Singer is a machine I could rely on.

  226. Debi Flessert on May 1, 2012 8:07 pm

    My grandma ‘s sewing machine updated for me. So awesome!

  227. Sherry on May 1, 2012 8:08 pm

    Reminds me of my Gramma :)

  228. Rachel @evienlizzie.com on May 1, 2012 8:08 pm

    Oooh! Smooth and Sleek!

    evienlizzie (@) gmail (.) com

  229. YarnBomb Genny on May 1, 2012 8:09 pm

    stupendousandiwantitreallybad

  230. Kristine on May 1, 2012 8:09 pm

    Liked so much I pinned it!

  231. leigh austin on May 1, 2012 8:11 pm

    Classy!!

  232. Kathryn on May 1, 2012 8:11 pm

    Mama wants me to have one just like hers! Except this is the newer, better version! Mama’s always want what best for their children! I would love to give this to my Mama for Mother’s Day!

  233. Rina Mason on May 1, 2012 8:12 pm

    Instant Classic

  234. Mnemosyne on May 1, 2012 8:13 pm

    Curvy…in all the right ways! ;)

  235. Kelly on May 1, 2012 8:15 pm

    AWESOME! I love it!!!!!

  236. Mara on May 1, 2012 8:16 pm

    Lovely vintage look! to describe it using just one word, STUNNING!

  237. Kelly on May 1, 2012 8:17 pm

    amazing!!!

  238. Amber on May 1, 2012 8:19 pm

    sleek :o)

  239. Crystal Wonitoy on May 1, 2012 8:20 pm

    So amazing! I have my husband’s grandmother’s vintage machine in my sewing room, as decor – this would be so wonderful to have next to it to use!

  240. Emilee on May 1, 2012 8:20 pm

    Swoon! Weak-in-the-knees beautiful!

  241. Jennifer on May 1, 2012 8:21 pm

    Classy

  242. Sherri on May 1, 2012 8:22 pm

    Modern treadle…..beautiful!

  243. Alison Kate on May 1, 2012 8:25 pm

    supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

  244. Donna on May 1, 2012 8:25 pm

    Vintage modern would love to verify how easy it is to use!

  245. Anne on May 1, 2012 8:29 pm

    Modern design with sweet historical touches

  246. Lana Graham on May 1, 2012 8:31 pm

    Oh sew desirable <3

  247. Amelia Thurmond on May 1, 2012 8:37 pm

    It’s vintage chic…with function!!

  248. Kris on May 1, 2012 8:42 pm

    Gorgeous!

  249. Condo Blues on May 1, 2012 8:44 pm

    Retro Modern

  250. Casey on May 1, 2012 8:44 pm

    Dreamy!

  251. KB VanHorn on May 1, 2012 8:48 pm

    Retro Modern Awesome!

  252. Jessica Roth on May 1, 2012 8:49 pm

    Absolutely stunning!

  253. bianca s on May 1, 2012 8:51 pm

    FaNfReCkInTaStiC!

  254. Judi P on May 1, 2012 8:52 pm

    divinely exquisite

  255. Mrs Gail McComb on May 1, 2012 8:59 pm

    Beautifully timeless! I have been obsessing over this style ever since in first saw it on Pinterest!

  256. mary on May 1, 2012 9:06 pm

    classy

  257. julie on May 1, 2012 9:24 pm

    sleek modern vintage. i want one!

  258. Gretchen on May 1, 2012 9:28 pm

    It’s soooo pretttyyyy… I want one… A lot. Soooo pretttyyyy…

  259. knittingrid on May 1, 2012 9:29 pm

    form follows function

  260. Cally on May 1, 2012 9:30 pm

    I love the vintage look with modern features! Sew beautiful! :)

  261. Sandy Kramer on May 1, 2012 9:41 pm

    “MAGNIFICENT”

  262. Sarah @ Dolls And Daydreams on May 1, 2012 9:42 pm

    Love <3

  263. PampelMuse on May 1, 2012 9:43 pm

    Wunderschön

  264. Christina on May 1, 2012 9:43 pm

    So cute!

  265. Paula on May 1, 2012 9:48 pm

    Sew-bling

  266. susan michael on May 1, 2012 9:48 pm

    eyecatching

  267. Jasmine on May 1, 2012 10:02 pm

    Classic excellence

  268. Jennifer G on May 1, 2012 10:05 pm

    Stylish! This machine looks so nice and your review makes it sound awesome. Thanks for the giveaway!

  269. Andrea on May 1, 2012 10:11 pm

    Inspiring.

  270. Carah Kristel on May 1, 2012 10:22 pm

    Swanky!

  271. Lori Brown on May 1, 2012 10:27 pm

    just BEAUTIFUL

  272. Lisa on May 1, 2012 10:39 pm

    I’m gonna go with “fancy.”

  273. Betty on May 1, 2012 10:43 pm

    I love the old fashioned look with modern ease of use. Reminds me of the machine my grandmother had.

  274. mary ann on May 1, 2012 11:16 pm

    contemporary classic. bellissimo!

  275. Plamen Georgiev on May 1, 2012 11:42 pm

    Dremt about it all night!

  276. Jill D on May 1, 2012 11:48 pm

    So awesome!

  277. Donna Worth on May 2, 2012 12:01 am

    Ohhh, so very cool! I love the way it lookss and I’d love to have a machine the had a threader.

  278. chrissy o on May 2, 2012 12:07 am

    amazing

  279. Jana on May 2, 2012 12:12 am

    Retro-hip and gorgeous!

  280. Ingrid on May 2, 2012 12:21 am

    My Precious!

  281. Chris on May 2, 2012 12:25 am

    Since we’re sticking with the 60′s I would say “cool”

  282. Kelly on May 2, 2012 12:34 am

    Splendiferous!

  283. F Khan on May 2, 2012 12:37 am

    Classic!

  284. Teri Champine on May 2, 2012 12:41 am

    Love the vintage look. Singer has always been the best, well-made sewing machine. Learned to sew on a Singer treadle machine and have a Singer slant needle and a Janome, but always seem to go back to my Singer slant needle!

  285. Brenda on May 2, 2012 1:26 am

    wow I want one

  286. BETTY SCHULTZ on May 2, 2012 1:29 am

    Classic simplicity.

  287. Jeanie on May 2, 2012 1:31 am

    Beautiful,nice,awesome

  288. Robyn Coburn on May 2, 2012 1:32 am

    You had me at “drop feed”.

    Would love to trade my current machine, with the fussy backstitch button, for a new Singer that reminded me of my mom’s machine from my childhood.

  289. Linda Peterson on May 2, 2012 1:37 am

    What a beautiful machine. Love the old fashioned look with all of the modern conveniences. Love the open arm.

  290. Bianca Jessica on May 2, 2012 2:04 am

    Pure beauty. I’m in loooove

  291. Bobbi on May 2, 2012 2:17 am

    Sleek and pretty!

  292. Samantha on May 2, 2012 2:19 am

    Timeless

  293. Nola on May 2, 2012 2:27 am

    Awesome…totally awesome!

  294. Terri Aden on May 2, 2012 2:46 am

    Perfect! (for me…lol!)

  295. Carol Douglass on May 2, 2012 2:46 am

    Vintage loveliness!

  296. Gloria on May 2, 2012 2:55 am

    Easy to thread. AWESOME giveaway!!!

  297. Julie Call on May 2, 2012 2:57 am

    SEW- Amazing

  298. Mary Dickens on May 2, 2012 3:02 am

    Possibilities are endless!

  299. Jackie Morris on May 2, 2012 3:07 am

    This machine not only looks great but I love some of the features. I don’t mind threading a machine but threading the needle is difficult for me because of my eyes. The ease of changing stitches sounds awesome and one I would love to play with.

  300. Susan Cataldo on May 2, 2012 3:08 am

    This is the stuff sewing dreams are made of!

  301. Mary Dickens on May 2, 2012 3:08 am

    Dream making machine!

  302. Kim on May 2, 2012 3:36 am

    Smooth!

  303. Kelly r on May 2, 2012 3:50 am

    Really Fun!

  304. ashley on May 2, 2012 3:55 am

    Absolutely lovely

  305. Becky Hofmann on May 2, 2012 3:59 am

    Step back to the future of fun sewing.

  306. ona on May 2, 2012 4:01 am

    looks as old as me, but better

  307. marcie walton on May 2, 2012 4:02 am

    That is gorgeous. Beautiful and functional

  308. alice hancock on May 2, 2012 4:03 am

    So retro! I love it!!!

  309. Michele T on May 2, 2012 4:03 am

    Brilliant and beautiful!

  310. Sandra W on May 2, 2012 4:04 am

    Stylish and sophisticated!!!

  311. Janet on May 2, 2012 4:08 am

    What a lovely machine. Love that it honors the past but is the future. Thanks Singer for bringing her back.

  312. Pat morris on May 2, 2012 4:15 am

    What a retro looking beauty. I have an old singer treadle machine that I’d love to put the new machine next to. Gorgeous! I’m currently sewing on a 28 year old singer. I need a new machine tp add to my singer collection.

  313. Hanne on May 2, 2012 4:18 am

    Piece of art

  314. Jessica Holton on May 2, 2012 4:21 am

    Classic Beauty!

  315. Susan Frederick on May 2, 2012 4:22 am

    Coooool! This will look great in MY sewing room…

  316. Anne Marie on May 2, 2012 4:23 am

    WOW!!

  317. Christin kaminski on May 2, 2012 4:24 am

    Vintage inspired

  318. Patricia Barnes on May 2, 2012 4:26 am

    Black Beauty. This is an awesome machine!!!

  319. Shannon on May 2, 2012 4:27 am

    Simply lovely

  320. Alison O'Grady on May 2, 2012 4:27 am

    Reminiscent beauty!

  321. LisaS on May 2, 2012 4:28 am

    Gorgeous!

  322. Salma on May 2, 2012 4:32 am

    It’s so modern and classic at the same time! I love it!

  323. Gramma LaDow on May 2, 2012 4:33 am

    Beings back some very sweet memories! Dear Lord, let it be me in the name of Jesus!

  324. cherishables on May 2, 2012 4:43 am

    I saw this in the store last month and thought it looks terrific. Glad to know it works as well as it looks! It’s on my wish list for sure.

  325. KateIsCrafty on May 2, 2012 4:46 am

    Snazzy!

  326. Mi-Ra Sane on May 2, 2012 4:48 am

    Another proof that quality never goes out of style!

  327. Stephanie on May 2, 2012 4:49 am

    I think, if I can only pick one word, it will have to be “Awesome!” That machine is beautiful, and since my stupid machine has been broken for months now, I’m keeping my fingers crossed… ;)

  328. Sandra Coffin on May 2, 2012 4:54 am

    Absolutely AWESOME!!!

  329. Corinne Preis on May 2, 2012 4:54 am

    So pretty! Reminds me of those special times sewing with my Grandma Viv!

  330. Mary on May 2, 2012 4:54 am

    Fantastic look, and easy to thread!

    mkm

  331. Annina on May 2, 2012 5:02 am

    beautiful and easy to use!

  332. Amber on May 2, 2012 5:05 am

    I saw this sewing machine at Joann’s in all it’s vintage gloriness and immediately thought: I NEED this machine!

  333. Karen Whitney on May 2, 2012 5:09 am

    So sleek and classic! Would love to have this displayed in my crafting area…pretty to look at and functional! :-)

  334. Brenda Vouers on May 2, 2012 5:10 am

    My Mom, because when I was a little girl she had the old one and this makes me remember seeing her pumping the peddle and sewing.Beautiful memory.

  335. Sandy Rick on May 2, 2012 5:12 am

    Modernized antique

  336. Sandy Rick on May 2, 2012 5:17 am

    Modernized antique – beautiful

  337. Kathy H on May 2, 2012 5:18 am

    Wonderfully retro!

  338. Michelle on May 2, 2012 5:18 am

    What great features! Great review.
    SEW many Projects.. SEW little time.

  339. Sandi H on May 2, 2012 5:19 am

    classic!

  340. Pat Easter on May 2, 2012 5:21 am

    Oh I love it. It is such a beautiful machine.

  341. Jen M on May 2, 2012 5:24 am

    gorgeous!

  342. Melba Rhodes on May 2, 2012 5:24 am

    faux-vintage; modern-advances!

  343. Danielle on May 2, 2012 5:24 am

    Stunning!!!!

  344. Elaine Otway on May 2, 2012 5:24 am

    Like Mom’s, But OHHHHH so much Better!

  345. Kathy A. Kindt on May 2, 2012 5:25 am

    Rich looking! I’ve been drooling over this machine since I first saw it but unable to afford to purchase one. So glad to read your review and read how nice a machine it is. Thank you for the review and a chance to win a machine.

  346. Dina on May 2, 2012 5:26 am

    Oh, stink! I don’t live in the US so I’m not allowed to win!

  347. Cassandra Holdeman on May 2, 2012 5:28 am

    Sleek!

  348. Kelly on May 2, 2012 5:33 am

    Just Awesome! Love it! Would LOVE to own one!

  349. Lauri on May 2, 2012 5:39 am

    Classic!

  350. Emily Prevost on May 2, 2012 5:44 am

    Delightful!

  351. Natasha on May 2, 2012 5:44 am

    modern vintage. want =)

  352. Chris on May 2, 2012 5:47 am

    form and function

  353. Sarah on May 2, 2012 5:47 am

    I am in Love

  354. Carol DeLater on May 2, 2012 5:47 am

    Contemporarily Retro

  355. nina d. on May 2, 2012 5:49 am

    It’s not your grandma’s sewing machine!

  356. Samantha on May 2, 2012 5:53 am

    Snexy!

  357. Karen Schultz on May 2, 2012 5:54 am

    This machine is any material girl’s DREAM!!! I’ts got that vintage look with all the mondern functions we want!!

  358. ronda on May 2, 2012 5:59 am

    Super snazzy! Love it!

  359. Bridget on May 2, 2012 6:03 am

    space-age grannie

  360. Sheila Heilman on May 2, 2012 6:05 am

    Love the classic look and the modern conveniences

  361. Sally Mennella on May 2, 2012 6:05 am

    I dream of free motion ability. I pine for large sewing surface. I yearn for an automatic threader. When I first saw a pic of the Singer 160 my breath caught and my heart stopped and I said to my monitor screen “One day, one way or the other, this machine will be mine”

  362. marla albertson on May 2, 2012 6:07 am

    memory maker

  363. Carrie on May 2, 2012 6:08 am

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  364. Rikka J. Walters on May 2, 2012 6:17 am

    Old fashioned fun!

  365. ga447 on May 2, 2012 6:17 am

    Perfecto! What an honor to own this machine.

  366. Elizabeth Murray on May 2, 2012 6:18 am

    Fantabulous !!

  367. Shendra on May 2, 2012 6:19 am

    Beautiful!

  368. Sande Lyons on May 2, 2012 6:19 am

    The modern version of my grandmother’s Singer that I was taught to sew on 54 years ago.

  369. Liz on May 2, 2012 6:20 am

    Grandma’s treadle on steroids. Perfect for the up and coming sewer.

  370. Nancy McFarland on May 2, 2012 6:21 am

    WOW!

  371. Heidi on May 2, 2012 6:22 am

    Nostalgic with a come hither allure!

  372. Rosalyn on May 2, 2012 6:22 am

    How I would love to win this machine. My mother recently passed on and I remember sitting next to her and watching her make my beautiful dresses on a Singer machine. What a great memory and if I had the machine, it would be a wonderful reminder of the times spent with my mother…how does it get any better than that!

  373. Betty on May 2, 2012 6:23 am

    Singerlicious

  374. Shari on May 2, 2012 6:24 am

    Classic elegance!
    Love it:)

  375. Brenda Gibson on May 2, 2012 6:24 am

    Lovely, lovely, lovely machine

  376. Laurie on May 2, 2012 6:24 am

    OOOOoooooOOOOoo! (Is that a word?)

  377. Janet Dickerson on May 2, 2012 6:25 am

    Awesome! Awesome! I have an original one that was my aunt’s. Love it! Sew much fun if I could just win it!

  378. Caitlin J on May 2, 2012 6:27 am

    Modern Classic!

  379. Annette Crain on May 2, 2012 6:27 am

    Vintage workhorse with contemporary appeal. Sounds like a dream machine to me!
    Thanks for opportunity to win one.
    Nettie
    nettiecrain@live.com

  380. Julie Barkley on May 2, 2012 6:28 am

    Functional pretty!

  381. phyll on May 2, 2012 6:30 am

    sweet

  382. Pam on May 2, 2012 6:35 am

    Sweeeet. I want it.

  383. Ginger Benedict on May 2, 2012 6:36 am

    WOW!

  384. Kat on May 2, 2012 6:36 am

    Ooooh, looks so nice. I went to the store to check one out :)

  385. Robyn on May 2, 2012 6:39 am

    Vampiresque!

  386. Anita Spargur on May 2, 2012 6:43 am

    I still use my Mom’s Singer and am IN LOVE with this vintage look – spectacular!

  387. red carousel lion on May 2, 2012 6:45 am

    OMG

  388. Cora Bailey on May 2, 2012 6:46 am

    My Style!!

  389. cindi m on May 2, 2012 6:56 am

    vintage cool

  390. Rita Munoz on May 2, 2012 6:56 am

    Ju st like Grandmama’s but better!

  391. Sheila on May 2, 2012 7:00 am

    Zero Cool!

  392. Sherri on May 2, 2012 7:03 am

    LOVE!!!

  393. Erin on May 2, 2012 7:03 am

    Elegant

  394. Denise on May 2, 2012 7:03 am

    funky and fun :)

  395. Peggyann Huffman on May 2, 2012 7:03 am

    Total!

  396. JaanL on May 2, 2012 7:06 am

    A.W.E.S.O.M.E.!

  397. Mandi N. on May 2, 2012 7:07 am

    Pretty! (Want.)

  398. Jami Cobb on May 2, 2012 7:09 am

    What’s that word that describes “What Dreams Are Made Of”?

  399. Rebecca on May 2, 2012 7:09 am

    Destined to be a classic!

  400. judy bodi on May 2, 2012 7:10 am

    yabba dabba do!!

  401. CHERYL L. on May 2, 2012 7:11 am

    WOWSA! Cool look!

  402. Mary Collier on May 2, 2012 7:11 am

    Adorable

  403. mary norman on May 2, 2012 7:11 am

    amazing…. sleek.
    love it thanks
    mary

  404. Jan Long Connelly on May 2, 2012 7:18 am

    Modern technology meets classic charm.

  405. Jacilynn on May 2, 2012 7:18 am

    GORGEOUS!

  406. Sylvia Beeson on May 2, 2012 7:19 am

    Perfect gift for my 70th b’day (May 12)!!

  407. OHSue on May 2, 2012 7:19 am

    Love the retro look with modern convenience of stitch control.

  408. Suzanne Sleight on May 2, 2012 7:31 am

    Beautiful!

  409. Josanne on May 2, 2012 7:32 am

    Foxyretrorrific!! (I made that up :P)

  410. Aslie on May 2, 2012 7:34 am

    Chic & charming.

  411. Kimberly on May 2, 2012 7:34 am

    Timless vintage!

  412. Lori Morton on May 2, 2012 7:36 am

    AWESOME!!!!! & MOST WANTED!!!!! :)

  413. Christine on May 2, 2012 7:36 am

    I love the look…it is just like my Grandmother’s old machine. Of course when I learned on hers…it was without all the bells and whistles this one has!

  414. Missy k on May 2, 2012 7:41 am

    vintage-inspiried.

  415. Donna on May 2, 2012 7:41 am

    Sewlicious!

  416. Genoveva on May 2, 2012 7:42 am

    Awesome Trip Down Memory Lane!!!

  417. Nicole on May 2, 2012 7:43 am

    Vintage-modern…what? It’s hyphenated, so it counts as one word! I swear it does!!!

  418. KATHLEEN DAVID on May 2, 2012 7:47 am

    Practical Retro

  419. Sandi on May 2, 2012 7:47 am

    Retro-retread!

  420. Anna Burgess on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    I would describe it as smooth, a sewers dream machine.

  421. Lynn on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    It’s beautiful!! I love the old-fashioned look with modern features and ease of use!

  422. Victoria on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    SEW Worthy!

  423. Slammie on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    So pretty!

  424. Mina on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    ~Vintage Classic~

  425. Billy Hockman on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    Fantastic!!!

  426. Denise on May 2, 2012 7:48 am

    Aewsome!

  427. Deb Heffner on May 2, 2012 7:49 am

    Vintage

  428. Joy Burt on May 2, 2012 7:49 am

    This piece of art reminds me of watching my mom sew on her old pedal machine when I was only two years old. I would love to win it in honor of my mom who has passed.

  429. Shawnna on May 2, 2012 7:50 am

    Heaven on Earth!

  430. Stacy on May 2, 2012 7:51 am

    HOTT!

  431. Bridget on May 2, 2012 7:52 am

    Cute as a button!

  432. Cindi Arteglier on May 2, 2012 7:53 am

    Rockin’ Retro!

  433. Amy on May 2, 2012 7:53 am

    Pretty

  434. Brenda Dahle on May 2, 2012 7:53 am

    Classic!

  435. Robin on May 2, 2012 7:54 am

    Bucket list material, for sure!

  436. Donna on May 2, 2012 7:56 am

    Beautiful machine!!

  437. Carol Demers on May 2, 2012 7:56 am

    S E X Y !!!!

  438. Yahiliz on May 2, 2012 7:56 am

    Classically modern. Did I mention that Friday is my birthday?

  439. martha kerns on May 2, 2012 7:56 am

    love the style

  440. SnowCat MacDobhran on May 2, 2012 7:57 am

    Pretty!

  441. Kristen on May 2, 2012 7:57 am

    Classic

  442. Kim Ladehoff on May 2, 2012 7:59 am

    Nostalgic!

  443. Diana Swihart on May 2, 2012 7:59 am

    Classically Vintage

  444. Liz Clark on May 2, 2012 8:00 am

    ACK!!! I need it!!! I haven’t had access to a sewing machine for a year, since I moved, I need my own!! And this one’s soooo cute!!! I’d love to see how they made threading it that easily possible, that’s got to save a lot of annoyance :)Maybe I wouldn’t be so hesitant to switch up my colorful threads on solid color stuffed animals, haha :D

  445. Amy on May 2, 2012 8:01 am

    Beautifully retro

  446. John V on May 2, 2012 8:01 am

    Easy threading

  447. Patti Jo on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    AWSOME!!!

  448. Carol on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    You make my heart Sing!

  449. Jo Centgraf on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    Beautiful Machine!

  450. Joanne Dzielak on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    who says you can’t go back !

  451. Carol Gregory on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    Wore out my first Singer; Ready for this beauty!

  452. Cathy on May 2, 2012 8:03 am

    Love the vintage look. It takes me back to the way my mom’s sewing machine looked when I was a child.

  453. Lynn Hatcher on May 2, 2012 8:04 am

    My Sadie(Singer 127) and Rosemary(Featherweight) would love to welcome this little beaut into our family…:-)

  454. Barbara Mars on May 2, 2012 8:05 am

    Dearly love the vintage look, but with modern technology. I would love to own this machine!
    Thanks for the giveaway!
    Barbara in TN

  455. Leaha Francis on May 2, 2012 8:06 am

    Vintage Singer feel

  456. Bec Withers on May 2, 2012 8:07 am

    Perfect ecstasy!!

  457. Theresa on May 2, 2012 8:08 am

    Steampunk Singer

  458. Tara S on May 2, 2012 8:09 am

    Vintage Workhorse!

  459. Amanda on May 2, 2012 8:10 am

    Perfect!

  460. Diana Brito on May 2, 2012 8:10 am

    Looks a little like your great-grandmothers singer, but soooo much better.

  461. Katie on May 2, 2012 8:11 am

    Amazing machine.

  462. Tamara on May 2, 2012 8:11 am

    Drool-worthy!

  463. Just Jenny on May 2, 2012 8:12 am

    the Black is HOT ?

  464. Amy on May 2, 2012 8:13 am

    timeless awesome :)

  465. Kim P on May 2, 2012 8:13 am

    Retrosprining!

  466. Kari on May 2, 2012 8:15 am

    Classic retro… Always stunning.

  467. Amie on May 2, 2012 8:15 am

    Droolworthy!

  468. Paula DeWitt on May 2, 2012 8:17 am

    A MUST HAVE! VERY NICE!

  469. valena arana on May 2, 2012 8:20 am

    My Black Beauty!

  470. Debbie Willis on May 2, 2012 8:20 am

    Vintage with style and grace

  471. SharonT on May 2, 2012 8:20 am

    Pride and Joy!
    (In the brand, what the machine stands for and for the creative process.)

  472. Marlene on May 2, 2012 8:20 am

    Awesome

  473. Suzanne on May 2, 2012 8:21 am

    Timeless classic functional helper for creative dreams.

  474. Ramona Soberanis on May 2, 2012 8:22 am

    Sewing machine of my DreaMs!I could never afford a beauTifuL sewing Machine like this.It wouLd make my yeaR if I can have this One :) iTs beauTifuL!

  475. Kerrie on May 2, 2012 8:23 am

    Inspiring

  476. Martha on May 2, 2012 8:27 am

    Stunning Singer Legacy

  477. Deborah Ballard on May 2, 2012 8:29 am

    I want this machine SEW badly!

  478. Crist P. Thomas on May 2, 2012 8:29 am

    A “NEW” Classic!

  479. Meari on May 2, 2012 8:30 am

    Vintage Awesome!!

  480. Maria Fernandez on May 2, 2012 8:30 am

    Functional Beauty with lots of Nostalgic Elegance

  481. Joyce Hykes on May 2, 2012 8:30 am

    Beautiful!

  482. Denise Brummer on May 2, 2012 8:31 am

    better than my 1950 model I use now.

  483. Helen Odom on May 2, 2012 8:33 am

    Brings back some of my earliest memories.

  484. Hailey on May 2, 2012 8:33 am

    Utter brilliance.

  485. Katie Irick on May 2, 2012 8:34 am

    Singer is my machine of choice…I learned to sew on a Singer and own one now. This retro machine is the bomb with all the features of a today machine!

  486. Vicki on May 2, 2012 8:34 am

    Fun!

  487. Stacie on May 2, 2012 8:34 am

    HUMPABLE!

  488. Gloria on May 2, 2012 8:34 am

    Black Beauty

  489. Paula Pardue on May 2, 2012 8:36 am

    Nostalgic.

  490. Denise on May 2, 2012 8:36 am

    Mine!

  491. Denise Brummer on May 2, 2012 8:36 am

    Better than my 1950 singer I use now.

  492. Dorothy on May 2, 2012 8:37 am

    Singer-califragilisticexpialidocious!

  493. Chris on May 2, 2012 8:37 am

    What a wonderful machine! Congratulations to whoever wins it!

  494. Melinda on May 2, 2012 8:39 am

    Modern Classic

  495. Megan on May 2, 2012 8:39 am

    Best upgrade!

  496. Christine B. on May 2, 2012 8:40 am

    Vintage show-stopper!
    OMG – she wants to come home with me!!!

  497. Carol Zocholl on May 2, 2012 8:43 am

    vin-modern! Love the look!

  498. deborahava fierman on May 2, 2012 8:46 am

    utterly amazing

  499. Renee Nowakowski on May 2, 2012 8:48 am

    Nostalgia! Dear vintage black retro chic Singer you are everything a girl learning to sew could want. Hoping and Wishing that dreams really do come true!

  500. Denise Brummer on May 2, 2012 8:51 am

    So cool

  501. Rachael Larkins on May 2, 2012 8:51 am

    Wow! Awesomely perfect!

  502. Kris Timpson on May 2, 2012 8:51 am

    Reminds me of my Grandma!

  503. Kris Timpson on May 2, 2012 8:52 am

    Just the machine to pass on to my Daughter!

  504. Denise Brummer on May 2, 2012 8:53 am

    Better then my 1950 model I am using now.

  505. Tabitha on May 2, 2012 8:55 am

    Vintage chic :)

  506. Denise Brummer on May 2, 2012 8:56 am

    retro

  507. tanvel on May 2, 2012 8:57 am

    I bought an old dirty, parts missing Singer Stylist sewing machine, including the sewing table, at a thrift store for $15.00. Spent almost $100, having it cleaned, restored to wroking condition, and sent for a manual. I could not afford any of those fancy sewing machines that almost talk to you, I grew up watching my grandmother sew on hers and for me the only sewing machine that it’s worth spending any money on is a Singer. I wish I could afford this new beauty.

  508. Michelle Del Giorno on May 2, 2012 9:00 am

    Ridiculously cool. I have a small collection of vintage machines, and the styling of this new machine really appeals to me in ways that other new machines do not.

  509. Sherri Coon on May 2, 2012 9:01 am

    Classic-Functional-Beautiful :)

  510. Therese Sain on May 2, 2012 9:01 am

    It’s easy, sews smoothly, I want it !!

  511. Jenn Postma on May 2, 2012 9:02 am

    The Singer 160 – Voluptuous.

  512. Velva Smith on May 2, 2012 9:02 am

    Just thinking of all the things I could sew with it.

  513. Sharon Bouchonville on May 2, 2012 9:03 am

    Exquisite

  514. DEE ANN on May 2, 2012 9:04 am

    Modern, yet classic.

  515. Terry Schultz on May 2, 2012 9:07 am

    BACK to the FUTURE !

  516. Amy on May 2, 2012 9:13 am

    Mine!

  517. Maria on May 2, 2012 9:13 am

    Sassy!

  518. Daniela Cirillo on May 2, 2012 9:14 am

    MODERN,GORGEOUS!BLACK BEAUTY,absolutely fabulous
    ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!!

  519. Kimberly Sills on May 2, 2012 9:15 am

    Real

  520. Dhonna on May 2, 2012 9:16 am

    Singer suits me!

  521. Kristy on May 2, 2012 9:19 am

    Classic Beauty!

  522. Chrissy Chandler on May 2, 2012 9:19 am

    elouquent stitching made easy. Singer is tops from the first stitch to the finished seam. I love the retro look! I would love to win this. I would make so many blankets for the homeless community! Good luck everyone!

  523. Diane Brooach on May 2, 2012 9:20 am

    Vintage but absolutely easy to use and so versatile in all your sewing needs

  524. Amanda on May 2, 2012 9:26 am

    Ooooooh aaaaaah.

  525. Kate on May 2, 2012 9:30 am

    Classic beauty with a modern temperament!

  526. Barbara Soto on May 2, 2012 9:31 am

    The Singer sewing machine has always been an eye catcher. Ever since I was little I would see them in just about every home along with the sewing table / storage. We have a couple still in the family and they are still being used. I have a vintage Singer oil can that I could display with this machine should I WIN!

  527. Sue Strange on May 2, 2012 9:33 am

    Singer Simplicity! Sewing at its best!

  528. Jamesa on May 2, 2012 9:36 am

    Capable!!

  529. Skye on May 2, 2012 9:37 am

    Classy, classic & creative!!

  530. smullis on May 2, 2012 9:38 am

    Handwheel reminiscent of singer model 101. Decals classic singer. Black color (so much more appealing than white!) Yep it’s a real singer!

  531. Aila S. on May 2, 2012 9:39 am

    Very stylish and useful too.

  532. Iryna Boehland on May 2, 2012 9:40 am

    Modern Classic!

  533. Renea Tutt on May 2, 2012 9:41 am

    I got my Singer Athena in 1977, I think I’m due for a new one. Love it!!!

  534. Val T. on May 2, 2012 9:42 am

    Wonderful sewing machine! Love this giveaway. Thank you!

  535. Lisa Klutman on May 2, 2012 9:42 am

    Elegant and vintage

  536. Jennifer LaSuprema on May 2, 2012 9:45 am

    Dark & shiny like Saturday night!

  537. Leeka on May 2, 2012 9:46 am

    That’s a very super perfect machine!!!

  538. AnitaC on May 2, 2012 9:52 am

    Modern vintage = not your Grandma’s Singer!

  539. Kathryn Finley on May 2, 2012 9:53 am

    Awesome! That simplified threading path really impressed me!

  540. Stevie on May 2, 2012 9:54 am

    I like it, I love it!

  541. Jacquie on May 2, 2012 9:56 am

    Gorgeous, darling! Simply gorgeous.

  542. Kathi Bowen on May 2, 2012 10:01 am

    This sewing machine is sew cool. Love the retro look.

  543. Barbara on May 2, 2012 10:02 am

    Easy to use

  544. Joanne on May 2, 2012 10:04 am

    Reminds me of Grandma’s–without the table attached. I used to play with the bobbins in the drawer! Beautiful, modern, and wonderful! Fantastic!

  545. Kandace White on May 2, 2012 10:04 am

    Modern retro!

  546. amy mehrmanndale on May 2, 2012 10:06 am

    love to make things.

  547. Lynn B on May 2, 2012 10:07 am

    Practically PERECT in EVERY way!

  548. Barbara Galligan on May 2, 2012 10:08 am

    I think it is very pretty. And seems like it would be easy to use.

  549. Christina on May 2, 2012 10:08 am

    retro! thanks for the giveaway! I would love to win this machine!

  550. Linda on May 2, 2012 10:09 am

    Wow. Love the look!

  551. Linda K. on May 2, 2012 10:12 am

    Very Sweet….

  552. Retta Diehl on May 2, 2012 10:13 am

    Awesomeness

  553. Karen Weller on May 2, 2012 10:14 am

    Easy to understand functions. Like the retro look.My favorite machine was a Singer from the early 80′s , the 2010. Haven’t found one as good as Singer since.

  554. Debby Wright on May 2, 2012 10:21 am

    Nostalgic!

  555. VickiT on May 2, 2012 10:28 am

    Modern power with vintage-retro style.

  556. DianeB on May 2, 2012 10:28 am

    Gorgeous!

  557. Larkin Hathaway on May 2, 2012 10:34 am

    Modern Retro

  558. Veronica Pesson on May 2, 2012 10:38 am

    Jolie!

  559. Angela LeBlanc on May 2, 2012 10:40 am

    WANT IT !!!!!!!!!

  560. Maia on May 2, 2012 10:42 am

    Classy.

  561. Diana on May 2, 2012 10:47 am

    Is it so bad that my favorite “feature” about this machine is that it looks VINTAGE? It’s so BEAUTIFUL! But I also like the features that make it EASY and SMOOTH SEWING. If it’s anything like my Quantum 9960, I would absolutely love this machine.

  562. nona on May 2, 2012 10:50 am

    Classy looking machine. Would be so fun to sew on.

  563. Amber on May 2, 2012 10:50 am

    Everything old is new again!
    This is my dream machine. I have a collection of vintage singers.

  564. Alyssa on May 2, 2012 10:55 am

    FANTASTIC!!!

  565. Anne Voss on May 2, 2012 11:01 am

    Old Fashioned Style, New Fashioned Technology

  566. Terri on May 2, 2012 11:07 am

    Classic!

  567. Jen on May 2, 2012 11:16 am

    Vintage-inspired and sleek! But I agree with all the other comments here too (especially the Steampunk reference – I didn’t think of that one but totally agree).

    Good luck to all the entrants! :)

  568. Lianne on May 2, 2012 11:20 am

    Amazing!

  569. Mary Mac on May 2, 2012 11:21 am

    vintage looking–only

  570. Kathrina Beamon on May 2, 2012 11:24 am

    Love @1st Sight!

  571. Maggie Warren on May 2, 2012 11:26 am

    New kid on the sewing table!

  572. Deborah Hunter on May 2, 2012 11:27 am

    “Sew on me!” she purrs provocatively, giving me a come-hither glance that pulls me away from her serviceable, but less glamorous rival the Brother CS6000-i. I cannot resist, as she lures me in with her seductive curves and lustrous exterior.

    I must have you!

    I will name you Lola because whatever you want you shall have, you saucy minx!

  573. Elaine Perry on May 2, 2012 11:27 am

    Winning this would give me a reason to learn how to sew at age 65.

  574. Karyn on May 2, 2012 11:32 am

    slick!

    I’m partial to vintage Singers, I have a treadle that needs restoring. :)

  575. Emily C on May 2, 2012 11:33 am

    Awesome! I still use my mothers sewing machine, which is Singer, but circa 1950′s. I really need a new one, but my budget does not cover the price.

  576. CaroleLR on May 2, 2012 11:34 am

    My grandmother had a pedal type sewing machine that looked like this one!

  577. Marykay weaver on May 2, 2012 11:49 am

    sorry I cant describe it in one word.
    VICTORIAN VINTAGE STEAMPUNK BEAUTY

  578. Jane S. on May 2, 2012 11:49 am

    Classic styling!

  579. Joanna Lynne Smith on May 2, 2012 11:52 am

    “will be mine!” :)

  580. Ann Nora Conte on May 2, 2012 11:55 am

    Classic! I would love to add this to my sewing room!

  581. CAS49 on May 2, 2012 11:57 am

    Pretty, and easy to use!

  582. Bettina on May 2, 2012 12:01 pm

    Classically modern

  583. Joy Stuart on May 2, 2012 12:09 pm

    My Grandmother had one of these and told me it was the best machine she ever used. This one reminds me of her and what a sweet memory it would bring in my home.

  584. Jill B. on May 2, 2012 12:17 pm

    Those features are almost exactly the same as the brand new Singer Athena I bought last May… I’m so disappointed that this machine came out THIS year! I would LOVE to have one of these sitting in my craft room.

  585. Michelle on May 2, 2012 12:17 pm

    Old World Charm + New World Technology

  586. Meredy on May 2, 2012 12:21 pm

    How beautifully bon ton!

  587. Connie on May 2, 2012 12:33 pm

    BEAUTIFUL!

  588. Teresa from Florence, Alabama on May 2, 2012 12:35 pm

    Fantastic!!!

  589. aisling on May 2, 2012 12:36 pm

    Vintage Chic!

    (Not in the US but could have it delivered to one of my MANY US cousins IF I won :)

  590. Georgia on May 2, 2012 12:49 pm

    I love the retro look! Wouldn’t mind having one of those bad boys ;)

  591. lynn on May 2, 2012 12:53 pm

    classic simplicity

  592. Marge Wearing on May 2, 2012 1:02 pm

    Sewing is a very big part of my life. My paternal grandmother and maternal grandmother, mom and sister all are and were sewers! They were quilters before quilting was cool, and they also did garment sewing. Most of the these important people are gone. Seeing this machine reminds me of those days spent with the best people on earth! Adding this machine to my home will not only add sewing ability, but also add a great decorative touch! Thanks!

  593. Katy on May 2, 2012 1:02 pm

    Crafty!

  594. Melanie on May 2, 2012 1:13 pm

    Victorian Sci-fi Fantasy.
    :)

  595. Carole Evon on May 2, 2012 1:13 pm

    Strikingly classy!!

  596. Tammy Waggoner on May 2, 2012 1:22 pm

    Sounds like an AWESOME machine and I would LOVE to have a new machine such as this one!! LOve the review!!

  597. Moni on May 2, 2012 1:24 pm

    Retro beauty!

  598. Sharon on May 2, 2012 1:27 pm

    Sleek and beautiful.

  599. Kay on May 2, 2012 1:27 pm

    Wonderful! The beauty of those I learned to sew on with magnificient results!!

  600. Kelley on May 2, 2012 1:34 pm

    Function is beauty.

  601. Joan Workman on May 2, 2012 1:46 pm

    exceptional

  602. Jeannie (blue) on May 2, 2012 1:47 pm

    steampunk lol

  603. Lael on May 2, 2012 1:55 pm

    Delicious!

  604. Sandy on May 2, 2012 1:56 pm

    Black Beauty

  605. JohnnieLynne on May 2, 2012 1:58 pm

    I really like the look of the Singer machine. It reminds me of the machines I learned to sew on in Home Ec. class.

  606. Kat Kaltenbach on May 2, 2012 2:02 pm

    Antique, but with all the modern features!!!!!!!

  607. Tracy Kimball on May 2, 2012 2:13 pm

    Sewing is such a creative outlet that allows us to create masterpieces and share them with our friends and family. This machine us just dreamy and represents a wealth of possibilities yet to happen!!!

  608. Danielle Vilella on May 2, 2012 2:16 pm

    Absolutely Beautiful!

  609. Jan P on May 2, 2012 2:17 pm

    Contemporary treadle!

  610. Mel Krieger on May 2, 2012 2:31 pm

    Classic beauty! I’d love to have it…

  611. Connie on May 2, 2012 2:37 pm

    Retro Chic.

  612. Nancy W on May 2, 2012 2:45 pm

    Nostalgic charm with a modern edge! Love it looks great and to hear how wonderful it sews, well let’s say I want one :)

  613. Jeanne Wolfe on May 2, 2012 3:21 pm

    fantasy-fulfillment

  614. Karan on May 2, 2012 3:22 pm

    Modern workings with a look back in history

  615. Izzy (@FizzyIzzy333) on May 2, 2012 3:30 pm

    My dream come true!!!

  616. Laura Keane on May 2, 2012 3:41 pm

    Vintage cool!

  617. Diana Taylor on May 2, 2012 3:43 pm

    Nostalgic!

  618. molly dybiec on May 2, 2012 3:44 pm

    Love the look!

  619. Georgina Barba on May 2, 2012 3:52 pm

    Classic!

  620. Mary Lou on May 2, 2012 3:56 pm

    Vindazzling

  621. michelle Nelson on May 2, 2012 4:05 pm

    Class across time !

  622. Joan Diester on May 2, 2012 4:07 pm

    Exciting possibilities!

  623. Lois on May 2, 2012 4:12 pm

    Fantastically Retro bucket list!

  624. Aprile M. on May 2, 2012 4:15 pm

    Lovely!

  625. Anna Lee Dilley on May 2, 2012 4:18 pm

    Wonderful !

  626. Kathryn Patch on May 2, 2012 4:35 pm

    Reminds me of my Grandmother’s little black Singer featherweight machine. That was truly a gem and I am sure this one is just as wonderful. Singer has always given us a sewing machine that can be depended on for its’ fine workmanship.

  627. Sherry Humphrey on May 2, 2012 4:36 pm

    Like Mom’s

  628. Pam Haslam on May 2, 2012 4:36 pm

    a vintage classic gone modern

  629. Joanne Mohr on May 2, 2012 4:40 pm

    I need a new sewing machine, this would be perfect for me.

  630. erin haynes on May 2, 2012 4:43 pm

    Thought I was dreaming when I saw this. Was this a vintage looking(yet modern) Singer??? I had to look twice!!!! And now that I have, I am drooling….sigh!

  631. Peggy S. on May 2, 2012 4:45 pm

    Sleek and beautiful!

  632. mitch fj on May 2, 2012 4:53 pm

    Retro-tastic

  633. Kim J on May 2, 2012 5:00 pm

    Wonderful!!!!!!!!!1

  634. barbara woods on May 2, 2012 5:03 pm

    i would love to win that sleek and old like me

  635. Angela Rose on May 2, 2012 5:04 pm

    nostalgic!

  636. Janice Smith on May 2, 2012 5:12 pm

    Dream Machine

  637. Vikki on May 2, 2012 5:19 pm

    To die for.

  638. Heidi on May 2, 2012 5:20 pm

    Retro

  639. laura m. on May 2, 2012 5:25 pm

    WOW!!!

  640. Sandy O on May 2, 2012 5:27 pm

    Wow what a sleek little Black Beauty she is. It was nice to read your wonderful comments about the machine. I had seen it advertised in the JoAnn’s flyer, but have not seen it in person. Will have to check it out. Thanks for doing this.

  641. Cynthia Errisuriz on May 2, 2012 5:28 pm

    Singer Steampunk

  642. Jennifer Goodwin on May 2, 2012 5:29 pm

    This is a pretty machine. I would love to win it!

  643. Karen on May 2, 2012 5:29 pm

    Classically Gorgeous

  644. krista on May 2, 2012 5:34 pm

    A crafting classic, with a twist!

  645. LynnAnne Dunn on May 2, 2012 5:35 pm

    Modern Vintage.

  646. Carrie K on May 2, 2012 5:41 pm

    Sew Creative! Sew Vintage! Sew Fabulous!

  647. pam on May 2, 2012 5:53 pm

    Machine Love

  648. Diann Cornell on May 2, 2012 5:54 pm

    Sleek!

  649. Michelle V. on May 2, 2012 5:56 pm

    Vintage Steampunk Retro. All the looks of an age gone by with all the bells and whistles of today. Fantastical! I’m yearning for one of these!

  650. Margaret Parks on May 2, 2012 5:56 pm

    Looks classy, and it sounds very user friendly..

  651. Barb on May 2, 2012 5:56 pm

    Really Cool!

  652. Marie on May 2, 2012 5:57 pm

    This beautiful machine reminds me of watching my mother sew on a treadle operated Singer. It’s gorgeous!

  653. Amy G on May 2, 2012 6:11 pm

    Retro!!

  654. Amber Ranek on May 2, 2012 6:20 pm

    DREAMY!!!

  655. Chelsea Saulpaugh on May 2, 2012 6:27 pm

    handsome

  656. Dorothy S. on May 2, 2012 6:32 pm

    Classy and practical.

  657. Michele on May 2, 2012 6:45 pm

    A lady: Dignified, refined, and regal.

  658. Christy on May 2, 2012 6:59 pm

    Rmindsme of my grandmother…in a very good way!

  659. Linda Gottschalk on May 2, 2012 6:59 pm

    Beautiful modern vintage.

  660. Regina on May 2, 2012 7:03 pm

    to quote my hubby “boo-yah!!!!” (which i think translates into “awesome”)

  661. Darlene Doerscher on May 2, 2012 7:03 pm

    Sleek and retro.

  662. Veronica on May 2, 2012 7:09 pm

    Sassy and classy!

  663. brenna on May 2, 2012 7:14 pm

    Sleek

  664. Vicki R. on May 2, 2012 7:25 pm

    Love it! I want one…bad!

  665. sandra on May 2, 2012 7:30 pm

    Vintage and modern, Beautiful!!

  666. stacee on May 2, 2012 7:31 pm

    so dang pretty!

  667. Dane Dahle on May 2, 2012 7:32 pm

    Awesome!

  668. Karissa on May 2, 2012 7:36 pm

    Classic style + modern function = the best of both worlds.

  669. CathyM on May 2, 2012 7:41 pm

    wellthoughtout!

  670. Rae Ann on May 2, 2012 7:56 pm

    Retro chic!

  671. tammy lynn on May 2, 2012 7:56 pm

    Best of both worlds – modern & vintage!

  672. PamelaF on May 2, 2012 8:09 pm

    Ritzy!

  673. Brenda on May 2, 2012 8:10 pm

    stylish

  674. Kate W. on May 2, 2012 8:13 pm

    Vintage-ly Modern! I always look at these at Joanns. :)

  675. joyce on May 2, 2012 8:17 pm

    it specks to me of good times, lace, rompers and JOY. just lovely

  676. Ali Ladefoged on May 2, 2012 8:19 pm

    A vision in vintage!

  677. Sue Irvine on May 2, 2012 8:26 pm

    Easy to use and I would love one !

  678. Lelia on May 2, 2012 8:27 pm

    OMG – the machine totally rocks!!!!!

  679. Emily on May 2, 2012 8:48 pm

    Fantastic!

  680. Brian Shea on May 2, 2012 9:18 pm

    Nifty or Svelte

  681. kate on May 2, 2012 9:26 pm

    vintage class, modern features = amazing

  682. Dennis on May 2, 2012 9:33 pm

    Hi, OMG what a machine I really want this machine I hope I get picked. Thanks for haveing the giveaway.

  683. Cheryl B on May 2, 2012 10:07 pm

    Stylish,classic,vintage look with modern functions. Reminds me of my mother’s Singer.

  684. Britt on May 2, 2012 10:27 pm

    So retro. Make me think of “Mad Men” :) Betty would totally have this – I need, I need!!!

  685. Cindy Lynne on May 2, 2012 11:10 pm

    So very retro but oh so modern and simple to use. If only my Grannie could see this!

  686. amy on May 2, 2012 11:17 pm

    Lovely…seen this machine online right after DH baught my xmas present which at that time I wanted the singer embroidery futura , so I have been panting for this one…

  687. Debbe on May 3, 2012 12:32 am

    Should be named the Singer Sew Easy!

  688. Dian on May 3, 2012 12:37 am

    LOve it & Want it!!!!

  689. Meredith F. on May 3, 2012 2:14 am

    Vintage chic!

  690. Elizabeth Visak on May 3, 2012 4:04 am

    Sew easy!

  691. Karen on May 3, 2012 4:43 am

    Sew (so) beautiful!!

  692. Sue D on May 3, 2012 5:00 am

    Brings back memories of my Grandmother. :)

  693. Alayne on May 3, 2012 5:07 am

    Exquisite!

  694. Heather Ward on May 3, 2012 5:10 am

    quintessential

  695. Rhonda aka Quilter in The Gap on May 3, 2012 5:31 am

    retro modern

  696. Rachel P. on May 3, 2012 5:38 am

    Impeccably drool-worthy!

  697. Mel on May 3, 2012 5:58 am

    Oh wow! This looks awesome! Love the retro look. I often think that it would be nice to have a cool old machine, but would miss all the modern features-so this is perfect. Plus it won’t weigh 5 billion pounds like the old ones-haha!

  698. Annette on May 3, 2012 6:06 am

    Modern/Vintage perfection

  699. Deborah on May 3, 2012 6:07 am

    CLASSY.

  700. JoBo on May 3, 2012 6:11 am

    Absolutely Divine

  701. Nancy Magnuson on May 3, 2012 6:14 am

    It really reminds me of Mom’s machine that I first learned to sew on. The best machine ever. I still have the buttonholer that I use on my 1976 Singer. LOVE IT!!!!!

  702. Karree Williams on May 3, 2012 6:15 am

    I have always loved the look of the old fashioned sewing machines; just the ability to sew with them has never been conducive for me. I really like the roomy storage area and it looks like it is located in an easy accessible area. This machine obviously has every modern convenience, but with the look of the old fashion machine. The cost of the machine is a little more than one can probably handle which would not allow many to be able to use this machine. I f I was to win this machine, I would guaranty that every sewer out there would know the good and the bads of this machine.

  703. Tammy on May 3, 2012 6:16 am

    Reminds me of my grandmother and her sewing machine. I was amazed and wanted to learn to sew so bad. And I did! brought back precious memories.

  704. Sheila Bright on May 3, 2012 6:42 am

    It’s a beauty! I have my Great Grandmother’s Singer Sewing machine and it works like a champ but I would love sewing on it’s updated twin!

  705. Yolanda on May 3, 2012 6:59 am

    WOW! WOW! WOW! LOVE IT!

  706. Chris Steen on May 3, 2012 7:13 am

    Venerable!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  707. Dianna Johnston on May 3, 2012 7:18 am

    PLEASE!!

    I loved sewing in school (were immediate help was available). What intimidated me in regards to sewing on my own is and always has been the dreaded threading! I can not tell you how many needles I have just up and snapped. But the ease of threading this machine gives me confidence! I can’t wait to get started! I have two little girls and can not wait for all the projects I can accomplish on it, not to mention one day teaching the (as my mother had tried with me)!
    Thank you for your review!
    Dianna

  708. Jess on May 3, 2012 7:25 am

    Lovely!

  709. Jade on May 3, 2012 7:36 am

    SMOKIN’ HOT! (I really want to say BAD A$$ but that might be inappropriate LOL)

  710. Juliann on May 3, 2012 7:53 am

    The Gibson Girl of sewing machines!

  711. Auntie Kaden on May 3, 2012 8:15 am

    Thank you for the review. Now on my wishlist. And this baby ain’t getting hidden behind a cover but showcased.

  712. Deanna Bassett on May 3, 2012 8:37 am

    Looks like Black silk…beautiful!

  713. RuthWW on May 3, 2012 8:53 am

    Black!

  714. Julia on May 3, 2012 10:00 am

    Vintage beauty! :D

  715. Poppy on May 3, 2012 10:05 am

    Dreamy.

  716. Mike Law on May 3, 2012 10:41 am

    Vint-tense!

  717. Allison on May 3, 2012 10:58 am

    Perfection

  718. Ana Davidson on May 3, 2012 10:59 am

    Modern classic.

  719. Kim Reid on May 3, 2012 11:13 am

    I love the Antique-look of this gorgeous machine!
    Thank you :)

  720. Breanne on May 3, 2012 11:21 am

    Sleek & Easy!

  721. Debra on May 3, 2012 11:38 am

    I love it! I actually have an original Featherweight anniversary issue from the 50′s and use it all the time.

    This lovely machine would be such a great addition to my sewing room….

    Thanks for the chance in your great giveaway!

  722. Mallory Welch on May 3, 2012 11:50 am

    Elegant Steam Punk

  723. Jennifer on May 3, 2012 12:07 pm

    Vintage looking! So gorgeous!

  724. Anne Marie on May 3, 2012 12:14 pm

    Frabjous!

  725. Amanda Carter on May 3, 2012 12:17 pm

    Adorable!

  726. Sarah on May 3, 2012 12:18 pm

    Beautifully old-fashioned

  727. Cynthia Kauth Dupree on May 3, 2012 12:21 pm

    Must have! This looks too good to pass up! Get me to Joanne fabrics now!

  728. Sidney on May 3, 2012 12:32 pm

    It’s beautiful, and has so many wonderful features!

  729. Melissa on May 3, 2012 12:41 pm

    Pretty nice!

  730. Bobbi-Jo Burdin on May 3, 2012 12:53 pm

    This looks like an awesome machine!

  731. Cheryl on May 3, 2012 12:58 pm

    Sew “sweet”!

  732. Ashley Turner on May 3, 2012 1:23 pm

    An elegant machine with which to create elegant pieces. A truly masterful design that inspires designs of your own.

  733. Jayme L on May 3, 2012 1:27 pm

    Fierce and Fabulous.

  734. Jenlyjen on May 3, 2012 1:35 pm

    fabulous!

  735. cathi graham on May 3, 2012 2:42 pm

    Superb! or sewperb : )

  736. Lisa K on May 3, 2012 2:44 pm

    Classic! I love it! It reminds me of my grandmothers machine, and “sew” much love that she put into the things she made.

  737. Michelle Williford on May 3, 2012 3:06 pm

    An elegant beauty

  738. Christi on May 3, 2012 3:13 pm

    A BLESSING !!

  739. Annick on May 3, 2012 3:30 pm

    Outstanding! Love the meld of the old with the new.

  740. Karen on May 3, 2012 4:25 pm

    Old fashioned and beautiful!

  741. Kyla Joy on May 3, 2012 4:32 pm

    Sleek and Sassy! I would love to make clothes for my girls on this machine!!!

  742. Cynthia Chadick on May 3, 2012 4:51 pm

    Classic beauty, easy threading, smooth stitches that are easily changeable, loads of room to sew or a free arm, what else could you ask for?

  743. Diah Rothman on May 3, 2012 5:28 pm

    An elegant masterpiece!

  744. C Bowman on May 3, 2012 6:25 pm

    Old Fashioned Glamour

  745. Charity on May 3, 2012 6:42 pm

    Looks and sounds like a breeze to use! Love the vintage look combined with cool features!

  746. Becky Greene on May 3, 2012 7:28 pm

    Wanted!!!!

  747. Paula Seaman on May 3, 2012 7:31 pm

    Creativity Heaven

  748. Jen on May 3, 2012 7:51 pm

    Supersoawesome!!!!!!!!

  749. Stacey Brown on May 3, 2012 8:00 pm

    Classic!!

  750. Michelle @ Little Peanut on May 3, 2012 8:49 pm

    Gorgeous!

  751. Maria Holsworth on May 3, 2012 8:50 pm

    Reminds me of my grandma…pretty!

  752. wendy on May 3, 2012 9:17 pm

    coveted

  753. Ella on May 3, 2012 9:25 pm

    Foxy.

  754. Froxie on May 3, 2012 11:07 pm

    Vintage Revival

  755. Debra Lee on May 4, 2012 1:14 am

    Black Beauty!

  756. Ms Denise M DiFalco on May 4, 2012 1:18 am

    Must have GORGEOUS heirloom so easy to use:)

  757. Amanda on May 4, 2012 3:26 am

    Absolute perfection!

  758. katie on May 4, 2012 5:03 am

    stellar

  759. Dana Nichols on May 4, 2012 6:31 am

    So stinkin’ cool!

  760. Kathleen on May 4, 2012 6:42 am

    Retro chic!

  761. amorette on May 4, 2012 7:00 am

    techno-retro! i had to invent one!

  762. Donnely Barber on May 4, 2012 7:30 am

    vintage-modern-awesome

  763. Tami Carver on May 4, 2012 7:32 am

    Inspiring!

  764. Melanie Templet on May 4, 2012 8:03 am

    I really LOVE the design and retro feel of this machine. I have my Great-Aunt’s Featherweight tredle machine and it still works – just needs a new belt! Would love to be the happy owner because my basting stitch on my current machine doesn’t work anymore… :-(

  765. HuiChu on May 4, 2012 8:34 am

    Lovely Shiny black!

  766. Linda Tierney on May 4, 2012 8:40 am

    Irresistible!

  767. Loni H on May 4, 2012 8:55 am

    nostalgic. and pretty.

  768. Christy lou on May 4, 2012 9:52 am

    Classy!

  769. Donna Foster on May 4, 2012 9:59 am

    Yes, Please!

  770. christy on May 4, 2012 10:44 am

    Modern Classic!!

  771. Mayra Lopez on May 4, 2012 11:40 am

    Vintage love!!

  772. ginger rozell on May 4, 2012 11:41 am

    SO desirable!!!

  773. Elisabetta on May 4, 2012 12:18 pm

    gorgeous
    In these pictures it looks ancient, but after you see it has a modern heart
    simply adorable, I want this!

  774. Joanne Mohr on May 4, 2012 1:50 pm

    retro/vintage

  775. Cassidy Sterry on May 4, 2012 1:57 pm

    Stunning! Classy! Chic!

  776. Stephany A. on May 4, 2012 2:03 pm

    Chic, vintage, and modern all in one!!! how can you go wrong?!

  777. Sidney on May 4, 2012 3:12 pm

    modern-vintage

  778. Lindsey on May 4, 2012 3:23 pm

    Reminds me of my mom’s sewing machine :)

  779. Anthony Scardina on May 4, 2012 4:11 pm

    smooth!

  780. Elizabeth Moran on May 4, 2012 5:48 pm

    It!s a SINGER, what more can I say!

  781. Abby Anstiss on May 4, 2012 6:12 pm

    Gourgeous! Im in love <3

  782. Peggi on May 4, 2012 6:29 pm

    I just got mine :-) Now I need to find a quarter-inch foot for piecing.

  783. Michelle King on May 4, 2012 6:41 pm

    Retro-Inspired Singer Classic

  784. Janice on May 4, 2012 6:45 pm

    Inspirational!

  785. Vadim on May 4, 2012 7:21 pm

    Singer 160 is absolutely gorgeous!

  786. Sue on May 4, 2012 7:45 pm

    NICE!!!!!

  787. Sarah on May 4, 2012 7:50 pm

    Perty perty!

  788. Sandy Tew on May 4, 2012 8:46 pm

    Best of the past and the present!

  789. Toni Sullivan on May 4, 2012 9:11 pm

    Love, love, love it! So shiny and pretty!

  790. Amelia on May 4, 2012 9:20 pm

    beautiful and functional, too!

  791. Vici on May 4, 2012 10:49 pm

    User friendly! :)

  792. Jennie P. on May 4, 2012 10:52 pm

    Nostalgic!

  793. Callie Callender on May 5, 2012 5:39 am

    Beautifully vintage modernness!

  794. Lindsey on May 5, 2012 7:07 am

    Vintage Sleek!

  795. Kate / Orlando on May 5, 2012 7:13 am

    Evocative but futuristic!

  796. Kristy on May 5, 2012 7:33 am

    DELIGHTFUL!!!! :)

    Thanks for the fun!

  797. Vanessa on May 5, 2012 8:46 am

    I immediately thought of my mom’s machine. Lot’s of great memories sitting at her side while she was sewing. Thanks for the chance to win!

  798. Anna (sixtyfourcolorbox) on May 5, 2012 8:52 am

    Ingenious!

  799. Sylvia on May 5, 2012 8:56 am

    Simply Spectacular!

  800. Jennifer B on May 5, 2012 9:57 am

    stylish and efficient

  801. fernanda on May 5, 2012 10:54 am

    this machine is a beauty!

  802. Roberta Rutz on May 5, 2012 11:37 am

    Sweet! New memories with nostalgia!

  803. Deb on May 5, 2012 11:42 am

    Beautiful retro

  804. adrienne z on May 5, 2012 1:07 pm

    DROOLWORTHY!!!!!

  805. Lana Redmond on May 5, 2012 2:05 pm

    I love this sewing machine, teaching 2 of my daughters how to sew! Saw this on HSN a few weeks ago and just admired it – would love the chance to win one!!!

  806. Karen O on May 5, 2012 2:22 pm

    Sleek and Classy!

  807. Amy Seiger on May 5, 2012 3:43 pm

    Timeless memories!!! Just as memories of my grandmother teaching me how to sew. It would be a wonderful treat to teach my daughter on something so beautiful and historical looking.

  808. Astreia on May 5, 2012 6:43 pm

    Gorgeous machine!!! I would love to sew on it.

  809. Suzanne on May 5, 2012 8:09 pm

    Elegant!

  810. Cassie on May 5, 2012 11:00 pm

    sleek & efficient

  811. Danni on May 6, 2012 12:44 am

    Nostalgic, vintage inspired beauty at it’s best. A lovely example of functional art.

  812. Friedasophie on May 6, 2012 1:19 am

    Retro Beauty

    Would sew all my handmade dresses on this
    lovely machine:)

  813. Lisa Dean Johnson on May 6, 2012 5:34 am

    A classic revisited.

  814. michelle bryer on May 6, 2012 8:33 am

    gorgeous!

  815. Cindy Perkins on May 6, 2012 8:59 am

    Too cool!! It looks like it belongs in my craft room!

  816. John on May 6, 2012 9:10 am

    Looks good and still very functional!

  817. Lisa McClellan on May 6, 2012 9:51 am

    perfect

  818. Colleen E on May 6, 2012 10:03 am

    Vintage! and cute!

  819. KittenWithAWhiplash on May 6, 2012 11:31 am

    Right off the top of my head I can only come up with PleaseOhPleaseCanIHaveItOhPrettyPrettyPleaseWithACherryAndAFootMassageOnTopIPromiseI’llBeGoodAndIWon’tAskForAnythingElseALLYEAR?

  820. Jan Jalosky on May 6, 2012 1:08 pm

    Classic Appeal

  821. Tom Jalosky on May 6, 2012 1:10 pm

    Retro perfection

  822. Nate Musselman on May 6, 2012 1:17 pm

    elegant quality

  823. Amanda on May 6, 2012 2:30 pm

    Its so striking – and yet so familiar! I’m so happy to have come across this giveaway! :)

    I’m keeping my sewing fingers crossed..?:D

  824. Kevin M. Bras on May 6, 2012 3:03 pm

    sublime sewing ambiance

  825. Danielle Raichel on May 6, 2012 3:10 pm

    New Vintage Style!

  826. Mary Cervantes on May 6, 2012 3:31 pm

    A gorgeous new Iron Lady!

    It reminds me of my mother’s old Singer machine with a treadle where I learned to sew!

  827. Cindy Steinberg on May 6, 2012 3:40 pm

    I’m on pins & needles waiting to see if I win!

  828. Diana Galindo on May 6, 2012 4:01 pm

    Impressive Apparatus

  829. Karla Griffin on May 6, 2012 4:14 pm

    “Modern-retro” A classic Singer with fabulous, modern features

  830. Patty on May 6, 2012 4:15 pm

    Mine, please.

  831. Kristine on May 6, 2012 5:08 pm

    I do not have a sewing machine and I’ve been looking for the perfect one. The Singer 160 Ltd. Ed. is elegant and strong, it fits my style perfectly.

  832. mary fanara coleman on May 6, 2012 5:28 pm

    Classic retro vintage……

  833. Nicole Kenjura on May 6, 2012 7:26 pm

    Heaven!

  834. Jen Carl on May 6, 2012 7:42 pm

    Fab-u-lous!!! Would love to see it in my sewing/craft area! Next to my grams vintage serger:)

  835. Janna on May 6, 2012 8:05 pm

    Delightful! I spent this afternoon teaching Zach to sew!! He loved it! I’m expecting he will tell me he needs his own machine now. Ha ha

  836. Barbara Nixon on May 6, 2012 8:06 pm

    Grandma (in a good way!)

  837. Melissa on May 6, 2012 8:08 pm

    SO AWESOME!

  838. Christine on May 6, 2012 8:35 pm

    Modern retro!

  839. Deborah Hendrick on May 6, 2012 8:38 pm

    Hi-Tech nostalgia.

  840. Christina on May 6, 2012 10:20 pm

    It is so pretty and shiny!

  841. Jamie Martin on May 6, 2012 11:58 pm

    Simply old school!

  842. Stephanie on May 7, 2012 3:47 am

    Revolutionary!

  843. Donna Tekut on May 7, 2012 6:51 am

    Simply, Simply, Stunning!

  844. Sandra on May 7, 2012 7:00 am

    Eye candy

  845. desiree on May 7, 2012 7:20 am

    old school

  846. Adrienne on May 7, 2012 7:23 am

    A Beautiful Machine!

  847. Jill Smisek on May 7, 2012 7:26 am

    I love the Vintage look with the Modern technology :)

  848. Rhonda Pilcher on May 7, 2012 7:55 am

    Classy! I love it!

  849. Peggy R on May 7, 2012 8:30 am

    As soon as I saw this sewing machine, it reminded me of the treadle machine that my Grandmother used to own and sew on to make extra money to help support their family of 13 children!! Although the machine is still around, I will nob be able to ever own it. My Cousin was the recipient, and I have no idea whether she still has it or not. I’ve always loved that machine!! Anyway, I’ve always wanted a machine, especially a Singer, that was portable, and I could set it up on my kitchen table to do not only some mending work of mine, but to attempt one dream I’ve always had. I’ve always wanted to make a quilt for my bed, and if nothing else, it would be a Godsend to be able to at least get some of the piecework done by machine, and finish it up by hand if I had to. This giveaway is amazing, and has me bouncing off the walls!! Thank you so much for the opportunity to win it!

  850. Becky knopp on May 7, 2012 8:32 am

    I’m loving’ the little 1/4-inch guideline etched onto the bobbin cover. Perfect for piecing quilts! I’ve been a Singer fan for years, sewing on my 61-year-old Singer named “Melody”. I’m calling my beautiful Singer 160 “Harmony”. They’re Singers!

  851. Eileen Zito on May 7, 2012 9:29 am

    Love the retro look and all the features. Totally cool.

  852. Melissa Corry on May 7, 2012 9:41 am

    Yippee Skipee!!!

  853. Elicia Koehn on May 7, 2012 9:44 am

    Elegant, functional, and a useful reminder of days gone by!!

  854. Cheri on May 7, 2012 10:02 am

    Very cool! The vintage look is awesome and I bet it’s as easy and smooth as those with a more “modern” look!

  855. zaelia on May 7, 2012 12:06 pm

    My mom had an old singer. It was so beautiful looking, but it got ruined in a house flood. I love the old look with the new functionality and would be over the moon to win one!

  856. Ingrid on May 7, 2012 1:39 pm

    Retro chic!

  857. Rose Shelton on May 7, 2012 2:20 pm

    Nifty Vintage Fun!

  858. Kathy Brown on May 7, 2012 2:21 pm

    Perfection at last!

  859. Sara on May 7, 2012 3:40 pm

    Classic

  860. Jacintha on May 7, 2012 3:42 pm

    The Singer 160 is just like the classic Singer featherweight and Singer 301. The black with gold trim is just timeless and classic. I would adore this Singer 160!

  861. Jami Beintema on May 7, 2012 3:48 pm

    Sewsational Singer!

  862. Kim on May 7, 2012 4:55 pm

    Classic!

  863. Li in SD on May 7, 2012 6:43 pm

    Mine? :)

  864. Rachel on May 7, 2012 7:43 pm

    Amazing!

  865. Casey on May 7, 2012 8:04 pm

    Absolutely beautiful!

  866. Shirley Bethea on May 7, 2012 8:37 pm

    Real black beauty…

  867. stormyyskyy on May 7, 2012 9:10 pm

    gasp (because I can’t afford this and when I asked for it for a birthday gift I got laughed at. I get a second chance to get one!)

  868. Jean Stout on May 7, 2012 9:23 pm

    Will be great to take RVing with me!!

  869. Jarrod on May 7, 2012 9:46 pm

    My girfriend would LOVE this! She’s been sewing since she was 5.

  870. Heidi Setzer on May 7, 2012 10:43 pm

    Design brings to mind a more simple time coupled with the technology of today, gotta love that, sweeeeet!

  871. Christina on May 8, 2012 3:21 am

    just like Grandmas but easier!!

  872. Kim Whelan on May 8, 2012 4:21 am

    SWEET!!!!!

  873. Dee on May 8, 2012 5:31 am

    Retro-licious

  874. Bel on May 8, 2012 6:58 am

    Sinous – and expensive!

  875. Kim Gaughan on May 8, 2012 7:11 am

    Retro Gorgeousness

  876. belinda miller on May 8, 2012 8:31 am

    hmmm how many 1500s era renaissance costumes could i run thru such a classically chic machine? would love to find out :)

  877. Vicki Huehner on May 8, 2012 9:00 am

    I have my g-ma’s old Singer Treadle, and it STILL sews! Would LOVE this one.

    Love your site!

  878. Sarah Williams on May 8, 2012 10:21 am

    Like Grandmas, but newer

  879. Vanda on May 8, 2012 12:11 pm

    This machine is my dreams made into reality!

    I’m an advocate of making everything pretty, and have greatly been missing the body styling and colour options in sewing machines that started becoming simple bland and generic over the past couple decades.

    I can only hope that they consider doing other machines like this like a retro 60s peach or green one. Love it Singer!

  880. Kelly Carithers on May 8, 2012 2:17 pm

    Vintage charm,modern style!

  881. Michelle Barnowski on May 8, 2012 5:20 pm

    Beautiful! Modern Vintage. A machine I could leave sitting out on my kitchen table. :)

  882. Alaina Frederick on May 8, 2012 5:28 pm

    “Just what the doctor ordered!!”

    Who wouldn’t want to sit, relax and be amazingly crafty with this vintage inspired beauty in front of them!!

  883. bailee on May 8, 2012 5:59 pm

    The Joan Holloway of sewing machines.

  884. Lynn on May 8, 2012 6:14 pm

    Classy!

  885. Carmen on May 8, 2012 7:16 pm

    Classic quality.

  886. Nicole on May 8, 2012 8:04 pm

    Lovely.

    Reminds me of my Grandmothers sewing machine. I love it. :)

  887. Amy on May 8, 2012 8:09 pm

    Classic and amazing!

  888. Jamie on May 8, 2012 8:12 pm

    If Audrey hepburn were a sewing machine…!

  889. Lora Linn on May 8, 2012 8:55 pm

    Beauty, functionality, WANT IT!!

  890. Sharlet Young on May 8, 2012 9:47 pm

    i love the automatic needle threader–my eyes are not what they used to be…

  891. Melanie on May 8, 2012 9:48 pm

    Sew-Envious!

  892. Debbie on May 9, 2012 3:37 am

    Classic look, modern features!

  893. Norrie on May 9, 2012 7:09 am

    Would love to have one–my mom has the original, and hubs and I both sew (but only have 1 machine at the moment).

  894. ladell jensen on May 9, 2012 8:19 am

    looks long and lean

  895. Jean Gerretsen on May 9, 2012 11:14 am

    Uniquely vintage.

  896. Keyko Okubo on May 9, 2012 11:40 am

    Most perfect thing eveeeer!!! Love it!

  897. Diane Boudreau on May 9, 2012 5:31 pm

    I love it. I love antique machines as well as new machines with modern capabilities.

  898. Sherry B on May 9, 2012 7:48 pm

    The current object of my affection — I am madly in love with this beautiful machine!

  899. Barbara on May 9, 2012 9:46 pm

    Ooh, yummy. Chocolate fantasia!

  900. sherri aoyama on May 9, 2012 11:03 pm

    back to the future!

  901. sherri aoyama on May 9, 2012 11:23 pm

    back to the future

  902. Kelly on May 9, 2012 11:55 pm

    Remarkable!

  903. Daniela on May 10, 2012 2:52 am

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!

  904. Nurmalah on May 10, 2012 9:03 am

    Oohh Laa Laa! Perfectly Black!

  905. Janet Winberry on May 10, 2012 9:38 am

    Old School

  906. lee on May 10, 2012 9:56 am

    Good on curves? Fabulous!!

  907. chris on May 10, 2012 9:59 am

    Stupendous! thanks!!

  908. Shannon on May 10, 2012 10:02 am

    Classic!

  909. Jessica C. on May 10, 2012 10:56 am

    Gorgeous!

  910. carrie on May 10, 2012 2:08 pm

    crushworthy!!

  911. Debi tullier on May 10, 2012 2:09 pm

    It looks like a modern model 221 Featherweight. I love the sleek style. I hope to see it soon.

  912. Amy Hillis on May 10, 2012 2:10 pm

    Pretty awesome <3

  913. Deana Ginn on May 10, 2012 2:13 pm

    fantastic!

  914. Carleen on May 10, 2012 2:13 pm

    AWESOME!!!

  915. Madelyn on May 10, 2012 2:13 pm

    Cool!

  916. Carla on May 10, 2012 2:14 pm

    A Timeless Classic Beauty of a machine. *swoon*

  917. Tanya on May 10, 2012 2:14 pm

    SSOO Cute!!

  918. Maria M on May 10, 2012 2:14 pm

    Vintage perfection!

  919. Dee on May 10, 2012 2:15 pm

    Perfectly gorgeous!

  920. Tanya on May 10, 2012 2:16 pm

    I wanna hug it and squeeze it and call it George!

  921. Caryn Crowston on May 10, 2012 2:18 pm

    Old look new body

  922. Janet on May 10, 2012 2:18 pm

    Oh my goodness, I love it because it matches the circa 1953 one that my mother gave me when I was a little girl. I love this machine!

  923. June B. on May 10, 2012 2:19 pm

    So gorgeous!

  924. Ellena on May 10, 2012 2:19 pm

    Loving that retro style!

  925. Shelly on May 10, 2012 2:20 pm

    Vintagy pretty!

  926. kat timmerman on May 10, 2012 2:20 pm

    Reminds me of many many hours of watching my Grandma sew. Boy how I miss her.

    Good luck to all !!

    I have my fingers crossed that’s for sure!

  927. angela on May 10, 2012 2:23 pm

    Reminds me of my mom!

  928. Joyce on May 10, 2012 2:24 pm

    would love to have

  929. Samantha on May 10, 2012 2:25 pm

    Classic!

  930. Gail Carroll on May 10, 2012 2:25 pm

    Should be mine!! :-)

  931. Erika Holcomb on May 10, 2012 2:27 pm

    Lovely!

  932. Belladonna Upchurch on May 10, 2012 2:33 pm

    i LOVE the look of this machine!

  933. Laura on May 10, 2012 2:33 pm

    Delectable!

  934. Emmy on May 10, 2012 2:33 pm

    What a beauty! I love the retro look! I was looking at this machine just last night on line. The extended sewing surface would be great, especially when you can remove it for sewing in sleeves.

    I would love to win one! My sewing machine is over 30 years old and they don’t make parts for it anymore so I can’t get it repaired. I really need a new one but can’t afford it. Hoping to win it!

  935. Sarah on May 10, 2012 2:36 pm

    GORGEOUS! Also reminds me of my late Grandmother, who was an excellent seamstress.

  936. Ana Evelyn Santiago on May 10, 2012 2:39 pm

    My eyes see the Singer’s Rolls Royce sewing machine.

  937. Alida Davis on May 10, 2012 2:47 pm

    classic!

  938. Jennie on May 10, 2012 2:51 pm

    Would love to have this!

  939. Lisa on May 10, 2012 2:53 pm

    “Not my mothers Singer” – this is function with style, at it’s best!

  940. Maxine Miller on May 10, 2012 2:54 pm

    Looks like my old tread sewing machine, so gorgeous.

  941. Sonya on May 10, 2012 2:57 pm

    Beautiful black shiny looks easy to use:) <3

  942. Claudia McCorkle on May 10, 2012 3:00 pm

    ANY SEWERS DREAM

  943. Annie on May 10, 2012 3:04 pm

    Historical and Fun

  944. nancy on May 10, 2012 3:04 pm

    old-school

  945. Boo on May 10, 2012 3:05 pm

    One word. WANT!!!

  946. amber oatman on May 10, 2012 3:07 pm

    Vintage sophistication!!

  947. Suzze Tiernan on May 10, 2012 3:13 pm

    Vintage-looking fabulousness!

  948. maria rotolone on May 10, 2012 3:24 pm

    Stunnner! Something to be treasured!Nothing beats SINGER!

  949. Amy on May 10, 2012 3:27 pm

    Stunning. I adore this machine and want one so badly. :)
    xoxo

  950. Teresa on May 10, 2012 3:46 pm

    Retro

  951. Linda Gerow on May 10, 2012 3:55 pm

    This machine is the little black dress of sewing machines. Gorgeous!!

  952. Linda Jones on May 10, 2012 4:02 pm

    Vintage Leaps into the future!

  953. Susan Pizzolato on May 10, 2012 4:04 pm

    Both form and function are an inspiration to me….as a new grandmother, I want to sew.

  954. annee on May 10, 2012 4:10 pm

    Like great grandmas that she taught me to sew on. Simple, easily operated an d ne updates with no peddeling.

  955. Kathy Leonard on May 10, 2012 4:11 pm

    Love the features!

  956. Susan on May 10, 2012 4:28 pm

    Grand Slammmmmm!

  957. KimRat on May 10, 2012 4:36 pm

    Steampunked!

  958. Josie on May 10, 2012 4:37 pm

    Sleek , roomy , dreamt about

  959. Josie on May 10, 2012 4:40 pm

    Sleek ,easy and dreamt about ,

  960. Carmen Rivera on May 10, 2012 4:49 pm

    Adorable!!!

  961. Janet Winberry on May 10, 2012 4:49 pm

    Mega Machine!

  962. Ann Hudson on May 10, 2012 5:16 pm

    Beautiful Black Beauty!

  963. Ann Hudson on May 10, 2012 5:19 pm

    Sleek black beauty! (and wants to come live with me!)

  964. Elizabeth Visak on May 10, 2012 5:23 pm

    Sew terrific

  965. Kayla G on May 10, 2012 5:32 pm

    Classy~

  966. Brenda Johnson on May 10, 2012 6:52 pm

    So classic!

  967. Pat F from Mass on May 10, 2012 6:57 pm

    Effing Fantastic!!!

  968. Mariane Christian on May 10, 2012 7:05 pm

    Vintage greatness

  969. Janet Nunziato on May 10, 2012 7:24 pm

    Love it. Vintage look, modern features.

  970. Katie on May 10, 2012 7:54 pm

    love it

  971. Catey on May 10, 2012 8:11 pm

    grandma vintage

  972. MELANIE on May 10, 2012 8:59 pm

    Mondern Vintage. Love it!

  973. ariane on May 11, 2012 11:02 pm

    So pretty!! Flashbacks!!! My grandma used to make us quilts with her old school sewing machine which looks kinda like this!

  974. Daniella on October 7, 2012 6:17 pm

    vintage elegance

  975. Reni Daniels on October 17, 2012 9:59 am

    I really appreciate your review. I am thinking of purchasing this machine and cannot find one to see in real life or anyone to talk to about it. I was wondering if you would mind answering a question. I have an old fashioned sewing table (yes, one with a foot pedal to power the machine, though I don’t use it). Does this machine have fittings on the back to be installed into a sewing table? If so, what are the dimensions? Thank you for answering these questions and for your review.

  976. Jennifer on November 3, 2012 5:51 pm

    Costco has this machine onsale for 199.99 with free shipping until tomorrow 11/4/12 only! I found your site while researching reviews of it. Seems like a great deal if the happy reviews are true. http://www.costco.com/Singer-160%e2%84%a2-Limited-Edition-Sewing-Machine.product.11767908.html

  977. anneweaver on February 12, 2013 12:16 pm

    Reni, I dont think there are fittings to attach it to a table. –Anne

  978. tamara hecko on March 31, 2013 5:55 am

    Nostalgically functional!

  979. Dawn Schmidt on April 9, 2013 1:56 am

    Vintage elegance with modern capabilities :-)

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly