Entries for this giveaway are now closed.
You can still enter our active giveaways
.

This giveaway is closed.  The winner is commenter #60, Natalie, who said:

Definitely would do some shirts for my daughter and probably some home accessories for my sister since her house is full of bling!

This is a long post, but stick with me and read to the end.  We’ve got a special deal on a Silhouette machine for you, as well as a chance to enter a giveaway for a Silhouette and rhinestone bundle. Read to the bottom for the exciting specials and giveaway!!

Several months ago I had the opportunity to review the Silhouette SD machine.  You can read my review of the machine itself here.   I also wrote up a couple of tutorials – one for using the iron-on vinyl to make a Happy Note fabric napkin and one for using freezer paper stencil to make faces for softies.

If you thought that’s all the Silhouette can do with sewing , you’re wrong.

Another really exciting feature of this machine is the ability to cut templates for setting heat-fix rhinestones.  These little sparkly gems are sooo awesome to add a bit of zazz to a sewing project, or even just a plain store-bought tee.

The Review

I had a chance to use the rhinestone template starter kit this week.  I used it to make a handful of t-shirts for my daughter.  I had planned to make just one, but I just… couldn’t… stop.

My first go was with a simple peace sign design.  It was really a test run, and I made it on a scrap of knit fabric.  It turned out so cute that I made a whole shirt to put it on.  Little girl loved it!

Then, I raided her drawers and found a pair of plain tees.  The black tee got a hot pink rhinestone kitty.  This was so quick and easy!!  My daughter’s friend came over and saw it.  She immediately asked me to make one for her, too.  Because I’ve already got the template cut and ready to use, I could be the Awesome Mom and say, “Sure!  What size t-shirt do you wear?”

And then I realized that I could combine applique with the rhinestones.  Be still my heart!

For the white tee, I used a raincloud template to make a sparkly cloud on a piece of old denim.  I put fusible on the back and appliqued it down the shirt, along with some fabric that just happened to be printed with sparkly raindrops.  A smattering of hearts finishes it off.  I know it’s obnoxious to brag on your own stuff – but isn’t it the cutest???

Though it looks difficult to create the rhinestone designs, the Silhouette makes it really easy to do.  I’m going to skip giving a step-by-step for creating the template and setting the rhinestones, since the instructions they provide are so good.  Get their PDF instruction sheet to see how it’s done.  You can also view a video demo.

As I played with the Silhouette rhinestones, I jotted down my observations.  I could ooze on and on, but I’ll give you the condensed version:

Economical and good selection. I’ve seen rhinestone iron-ons at the hobby store before, but never bought them because 1) they’re pretty pricey and 2) the selection is slim.  But making them yourself turns out to be pretty economical.   Once you have the Silhouette machine, all you need to create your own iron-on rhinestone designs is the rhinestone starter kit.  As for selection, there are tons of designs available for purchase in their online library.

The $30 starter kit has everything you need to start with your own rhinestone designs:  sheets of rhinestone template material, 2 backing boards and 2 sheets of transfer tape, positioning brush, acrylic work tray, 10ss clear rhinestones, and bonus CD of exclusive rhinesone template designs (alphabet and shapes).  You can purchase additional template designs from the Silhouette online library for just .99 each.

Templates are not resizable. Unlike the other designs in the Silhouette online store, the rhinestone templates are not resizable.  The reason is simple; the templates are made up of tiny circles sized just right to hold the rhinestones and arranged to make a shape.  If you resize the template, the circles will no longer be the right size.  This isn’t really a biggie; just something to keep in mind.  Most of the designs in their online library state the dimensions so you can know if the size will work for your project before you download it.

Different sizes of rhinestones.  The most inexpensive rhinestones are the 10ss clear.  The other colors and larger sizes are more expensive.  Luckily, the bulk of the designs make use of the 10ss size, but you’ll find that you need some of the larger sizes to complete many designs.  Larger designs are usually made up primarily of the smaller, least expensive size and use the larger ones as accents.

Keeping up with all of those little rhinestones. Though you can’t see it in the packaging, the rhinestones all come in resealable bags.  Yay!!!  That makes keeping up with them loads easier!  When setting the design, I raided my stamping supplies and pulled out my embossing powder tray.  The shallow tray has a pour spout at one end.  The sides of the tray kept the rhinestones from rolling all over my table, and when I was done I could easily pour them bag into the baggie.  (The tray doesn’t come with the rhinestone starter kit, but you can usually purchase them inexpensively from hobby stores.)

How long will my materials last? In order to create a rhinestone iron-on, you need four things: rhinestones, template vinyl, transfer tape, and backing board.  You will eventually use them up and need to replace them.  The transfer tape and the rhinestones get used up more quickly than the template vinyl and the backing board.  Once created, the template (made from the cut template vinyl placed on the backing board) can be used as many times as you like – though each time you’ll use up some of your rhinestones and transfer tape (you’ll need a piece large enough to cover your design).  I was able to create 5 templates from one sheet of vinyl, and I placed all of them on one double-sided backing board.  For refills, you can purchase sets of template vinyl, transfer tape, and backing board together; or, you can also purchase just the transfer tape.

Cut multiple templates at one time. I’m stingy by nature, so I very quickly realized that if I’m planning on cutting several small templates that it makes more sense to cut them all the same time.  That way I can position them to make the most efficient use of the template material.  One word of caution: Those little cut circles are really hard to see before you pull the template vinyl off of the paper backing.  If you want to separate the templates, wait until after you pull them off of the paper backing before cutting them apart.  That way you won’t accidentally cut down the middle of a design with your scissors.

You will become hooked. It took all of one shiny, sparkly design on a t-shirt to get me hooked.  There is now not a plain t-shirt in my house that is safe from getting rhinestone’d with my Silhouette.  And don’t limit yourself to t-shirts.  These would make such fun embellishments for a purse, for hair accessories (the smaller designs), scrapbook pages, or home dec framed art.

The Special Deal

Are you wanting to get a Silhouette for your very own?  If so, the folks at Silhouette have a special deal for you!

From now until April 26, 2011 you can get a Silhouette machine and rhinestone bundle at a special discounted price.  The bundle includes:

  • The Silhouette SD
  • 2 sheets of rhinestone template material
  • 2 sheets of rhinestone transfer tape
  • 2 rhinestone backing boards
  • 1 rhinestone placement brush
  • 1 CD of rhinestone images
  • 1 pack of clear 10ss rhinestones
  • 1 pack of clear 16ss rhinestones
  • 1 pack of clear 20ss rhinestones
  • 1 pack of pink 10ss rhinestones
  • 1 Pick-Me-Up tool

You can ALL OF THIS for $229!  This is $125 in savings!

To get the special deal, click here.  Add the bundle to your cart and then enter the code GOSSIP at checkout.  Remember, the offer is only good through April 26, 2011. Get the rhinestone bundle.

Already have the Silhouette?  Don’t worry – you’re not left out of the special deals!  From now until April 26, 2011 all of their rhinestones are 30% off. Get them at the Silhouette store.

The Giveaway

We’ve also got an awesome giveaway for you!  The folks at Silhouette will give away a Silhouette SD & Rhinestone Starter Kit to one lucky Craft Gossip reader.  That’s the same bundle as listed above.  How awesome is that!!!!

To get yourself entered in this giveaway, leave me a comment here telling me what you would make all sparkly with the Silhouette SD and the rhinestone kit.  Deadline for entry is April 26, 2011.

The rules: This giveaway is open to US residents only.  Deadline is April 26, 2011.  Only one entry per person.

GOOD LUCK!!!!

By Anne Weaver

Have you entered all our giveaways?




Comments

268 Comments so far

  1. Monica on April 22, 2011 12:15 pm

    Oh, I so want one. I’d like to make t-shirts for my daughter.

  2. Wendy Lynch on April 22, 2011 12:17 pm

    I think it would be fun to try and bling out a top for my mom for Mother’s Day with the SD and rhinestone kit. :)

  3. Brittany on April 22, 2011 12:23 pm

    I would decorate my sewing machine! That would be the first thing!!

  4. Jennifer on April 22, 2011 12:33 pm

    I would make a sparkly bag for my dog Minnie to ride in. I would also make her some cute shirts and scarves!

  5. Angel on April 22, 2011 12:34 pm

    My daughter has one shirt with rhinestone sparkles on it and she wants to wear it ALL the time. I would make her whole wardrobe sparkly so her clothes would get even wear! =)

  6. Becki on April 22, 2011 12:36 pm

    My daughter’s backpack just disintergrated, so her canvas make-it-do-until-next-school-year bag could do with a good jazzing!

  7. HerArtSheLoves on April 22, 2011 12:37 pm

    I would take my illustrations from Adobe Illustrator, bring them into the SD and make sparkly robots, of course.

  8. Nancy's Couture on April 22, 2011 12:38 pm

    I would make my little girl a bunch of sparkly shirts and bling up her jeans pockets. And mine too!
    Thanks for the chance to win one!!!

  9. Laura (Smallgood) on April 22, 2011 12:40 pm

    Oh, wow. I think I’d be flabergasted at first. Totally awe stuck by the sparkly. And once I picked my jaw up, I’d tackle a pillow case for my sister.

  10. Kell on April 22, 2011 12:41 pm

    Oh, would love to win! I’d like to add some bling to some bags I’m making. There are so many things I’d love to use the Silhouette for, including cutting fabric, glass etching, and shirt making!

  11. Dawn Rowley on April 22, 2011 12:47 pm

    I love bling on my tops. So I think I would add some to tops that do not already have it.

  12. aliciajuliane on April 22, 2011 12:54 pm

    I would try to add some sparkle to my shoes :-)

  13. Anne v on April 22, 2011 12:56 pm

    With the Silhouette SD & Rhinestone Starter Kit, would make and decorate Bandanas for my 2 rescued dogs,Ginger and Peyton. They both had hard starts to their lives, and deserve something pretty to wear, to go along with all the love and attention we are trying to give them now that they are in a safe place.

  14. Sara on April 22, 2011 12:59 pm

    I would add rhinestones to totes,shirts, oh the possibilities are endless…so fun!!

  15. Cathy on April 22, 2011 1:04 pm

    Oh, I would totally add bling to my wardrobe! Then all of my “I’m a mom with boring solid color shirts” would be a thing of the past! And there is no doubt that my daughter would be drooling over this too ;p

  16. Rena on April 22, 2011 1:05 pm

    I want to make a sparkly tutu.

  17. Julie K on April 22, 2011 1:08 pm

    OOOH, I have wanted one of these for SO long!

    And now with rhinestones, wow! I have some boring old tanks that could sure use a bit of sparkle.

  18. Kath on April 22, 2011 1:22 pm

    there is no doubt I would overuse the pink kitty design on my dd’s clothes!

  19. Janelle King on April 22, 2011 1:24 pm

    Rhinestone cupcake wrappers!

  20. cheryl on April 22, 2011 1:24 pm

    There are sooo many things I want to make! I am dying to try this out on some chiffon-y fabric that I am using to make fabric flowers. I think the rhinestones will be the perfect accent for my flowers :)

  21. cindy on April 22, 2011 1:29 pm

    spectacular! how i would love to create my own rhinestone studded beautifulness!

  22. MaryLou Barnett on April 22, 2011 1:44 pm

    What a wonderful way to to up grade older things in the closet to prettier and more usefull items again. I would love to have this in my crafts room.

  23. Lauren on April 22, 2011 1:48 pm

    They would make some adorable pillows!

  24. twelve30 on April 22, 2011 1:55 pm

    Fingers are crossed! I would make a sparkling tee shirt for the girls. Thanks for the giveaway.
    twelve30{at}gmail{dot}com

  25. Carah Kristel on April 22, 2011 2:20 pm

    I would make the world sparkle one shirt at a time.

  26. MJ on April 22, 2011 2:29 pm

    I’d make a bling tee for every girl I know…including myself! :)

  27. ShannonR2 on April 22, 2011 2:32 pm

    I would make a tiara shirt for my little princess (to start)then…anything goes

  28. Nancy L Starr on April 22, 2011 2:33 pm

    Ohhh, so many possibilities! My dream kitchen is uber-modern style with bright cherry red appliances, so I will use the Silhouette to ultra bling it out by creating lovely sparkly covers for my counter-top appliances, as well as to the padded valance that frames the window that I hope overlooks the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains.

  29. Tina on April 22, 2011 2:34 pm

    I would start with t-shirts for my grrandkids…

  30. Review & Giveaway: Silhouette SD & Rhinestone Starter Kit · Sewing | CraftGossip.com on April 22, 2011 2:36 pm

    [...] Go check out my review of the Silhouette rhinestone starter kit.  Read down to the bototm, then grab the coupon code for a Silhouette SD & Rhinestone Starter Kit bundle.  And be sure to enter the giveaway – Silhouette is giving away a Silhouette and Rhinestone Starter Kit to one lucky Craft Gossip reader.   [...]

  31. Amber F. on April 22, 2011 2:44 pm

    I’d love to make some matching shirts for me & my 7 months old daughter!!

  32. Sarah on April 22, 2011 2:46 pm

    Everything!!!!

  33. serena on April 22, 2011 2:48 pm

    OH WOW!! i would make tons of cute onesies and shirts for my niece! and of course MANY other things

  34. Melissa D on April 22, 2011 2:55 pm

    I would embellish my wall hanging quilts and t-shirts for my daughter!

  35. Kathy H on April 22, 2011 2:59 pm

    I would make t-shirts for my daughters!

  36. Carol Douglass on April 22, 2011 3:07 pm

    My goodness, the possibilities are endless. I would use it on my scrap pages and paper crafts, but I have a 4 year old grand daughter that would love me to “BLING” her up in style.

  37. Kami on April 22, 2011 3:19 pm

    I am making my daughters ballet/tap dance shoe bag, and would love to add a set of ballet slipper rinestones to it.

  38. RaDonna Murner on April 22, 2011 3:23 pm

    I would be adding bling to the purses I make.

  39. Lainie on April 22, 2011 3:25 pm

    I would bling my daughter’s shoes, tshirts, jeans. MY wine glasses, teachers shirts, the ideas on gifts for friends would be endless. I would also make items to donate to local charities. Who doesn’t like bling!

  40. Peggy Bayer on April 22, 2011 3:31 pm

    Oh, my word! I am a Sweet Adeline! I would put rhinestones on EVERYTHING!!!
    pick me
    pick me
    pick me

  41. susan@pocacosa on April 22, 2011 3:34 pm

    Oh please pick me! I so want one & my first project will be for our annual girls weekend, I want to make custom pj’s for all the girls!

  42. Holly L on April 22, 2011 3:38 pm

    I would love,love, love a silhouette SD! I pretty much want to make everything sparkly…but am thinking a bunch of little girls t shirts with ruffles and sparkles for my daughter. And I have some ideas for a wall hanging or two on fabric.

  43. Beth on April 22, 2011 3:39 pm

    I would be making a lot of tshirts for my daughters all-star cheerleading team. :)

  44. Jamie Wright on April 22, 2011 3:43 pm

    Oh Ive been wanting one of these sooooo bad, I cant hardly stand it! Please please pick me! I would use it to make matching shirts for my two girls and for my brothers two girls!

  45. Cosmo on April 22, 2011 3:44 pm

    I would of course fancy up some of Miss S and Miss A’s clothes, but I really want to make some sparkly fabric bracelets.

  46. Juli on April 22, 2011 3:52 pm

    I would make a sparkly clutch purse for myself. It seems like extravagant fun!

  47. jennifer on April 22, 2011 3:57 pm

    I would make cute rhinestone iron-ons to put on bags for my bridesmaids!

  48. JJ on April 22, 2011 3:58 pm

    LOVE to win this! I’d make cute tshirts for my little neices!

  49. Janna on April 22, 2011 4:00 pm

    I’d would sparkle EVERYTHING!

  50. Tammy on April 22, 2011 4:01 pm

    I would make matching clothing for my adopted foster daughter and her many sisters who are spread out in different states and adoptive homes. Also for my biological 3 daughters and my two granddaughters! The possibilities are endless!

  51. Brandon on April 22, 2011 4:01 pm

    my girlfriend is DYING for one of these…. I’d give it to her for her birthday since she’s been saving up to buy one!

  52. Denise on April 22, 2011 4:03 pm

    I would rhinestone, ruffle, and glitter up everything in my sewing room. My goal is somewhere between Dolly Parton & visible from space….

  53. Veronica on April 22, 2011 4:04 pm

    OOO Pick me!!! I’d use it to put rhinestones on tshirts for ME! And maybe make some cute cards while I’m at it!

  54. Jenny on April 22, 2011 4:05 pm

    I would put rhinestones on pretty much everything. Maybe some cute dresses & tank tops for the summer!

  55. Christina G. on April 22, 2011 4:05 pm

    I would make all my daughter’s clothes sparkly! Especially jeans!

  56. Angel on April 22, 2011 4:09 pm

    It looks so cool! I’d use it to dress up some plain t-shirts.

  57. Kae on April 22, 2011 4:26 pm

    I’d decorate t-shirts and accessories in general. I would use it to embellish my daughter’s wedding dress.

  58. Donya on April 22, 2011 4:30 pm

    I would make my girls, #2 coming in June, matching 4th of July outfits with fireworks!I would use the rhinestones as the firework “tails” of course. I would make all kinds of things with this awesome machine.

  59. Barbara on April 22, 2011 4:35 pm

    How cool it would be to have this set

  60. Natalie Quisenberry on April 22, 2011 4:36 pm

    Definitely would do some shirts for my daughter and probably some home accessories for my sister since her house is full of bling!

  61. Rebekah on April 22, 2011 4:37 pm

    Yay…a giveaway! If I had a silhouette with the rhinestone kit, I would bling out my girls’ stuff. They are girly girls and love everything that’s sparkly. We’d have fun customizing everything for them!

  62. Stefanie on April 22, 2011 4:49 pm

    As the only girl in my household, I’d be rhinestone-ing everything!! But most definitely some jeans and maybe a bag. :)

  63. Rachel on April 22, 2011 4:56 pm

    I’d dress up some t-shirts for my daughter.

  64. Liz on April 22, 2011 5:08 pm

    I would make everything sparkly! Mostly bags and t-shirts, though.

  65. Amy on April 22, 2011 5:08 pm

    I desperately want to sparkle-fy a camera strap cover for my new camera. Thank you for the opportunity!

  66. Trilce on April 22, 2011 5:19 pm

    I would make shirts for my girl!!

  67. michelle on April 22, 2011 5:21 pm

    wow! I’d make shirts for my daughter – and might even try some shoes too!! :) I’m new to this bling thing.

    mcevans24 at gmail dot com

  68. kima on April 22, 2011 5:25 pm

    I would use it to make costumes for my god-daughters upcoming dance team competition.

  69. Mary on April 22, 2011 5:29 pm

    I am hosting a retreat for missionary wives and wouldn’t that be so fun to doll up some tee- shirts for each precious lady!

    bee blessed
    mary

  70. Misty on April 22, 2011 5:47 pm

    Oh my goodness I would love this! I am about to have my first daughter after having two boys, so we seriously need some sparkle action in this house!

  71. Nicole on April 22, 2011 6:09 pm

    I would love to win this. I’ve been hinting to my husband, but it’s just not in the budget right now. Wouldn’t it be an awesome Mother’s Day gift? :) I would definitely try and decorate my daughters shoes. I have two girls that love all things sparly. I have a pile of t-shirts calling out for some bling. Thank you for the opportunity! :)

  72. Chris on April 22, 2011 6:49 pm

    I would spark-li-fy my daughters’ jeans. They would totally love it! Thank you for the chance to win.

  73. karen Vogelsang on April 22, 2011 6:56 pm

    I would really love to have one, but its just not in the budget at the moment! so really need to win one….

  74. Sheila D. Staves on April 22, 2011 7:10 pm

    Hmmm…let’s see, my ball caps could stand some bling. Then again, my work out clothes could use some jazzing up too.

  75. Michelle on April 22, 2011 7:17 pm

    I would love to win this great giveaway! I would make all kinds of things. My niece loves her bling so I would do a few things for her & of course myself. Thank you!

  76. Pat King on April 22, 2011 7:21 pm

    This sounds so cool. I would make cute shirts for the girls going to cheer camp and matching hats of course maybe I could do there socks too. My mind is racing with all the cool ideas racing around in my head after reading your review. I could even put sparkly paw prints on there ribbon for there hair. Hopefully I will get a chance to win it and explore all the fun.

  77. Tammie on April 22, 2011 7:23 pm

    I see some cute shirts and jeans for my DD!! and maybe some for me too!
    Great review!

  78. Cinnamon on April 22, 2011 7:32 pm

    I’d make cute tee’s for our AG Dolls!

  79. Susan on April 22, 2011 7:34 pm

    I would make sparkled tanks for the summer! Thank you for the opportunity!

  80. Pam on April 22, 2011 7:36 pm

    I would make tshirts for my daughters and pillows for the guest room.

  81. leslie on April 22, 2011 7:37 pm

    If I had a Silhouette, I would use it on my art quilts, make blinged out laptop, phone and ipod cases, e-reader covers, jeans jackets….dress up some shoes…and make something sparkley for my cat!

  82. Jen on April 22, 2011 7:42 pm

    I love the picture of the rain cloud with hearts in this post – I think I”d have to make matching t’s for my daughter and I!

  83. Amy Murphy on April 22, 2011 7:45 pm

    I love to sparkle everything. I am finally in style with all the sparkles and would love to sparkle more for myself and everyone else

  84. candice wise on April 22, 2011 7:46 pm

    I am thrilled with the idea of making myself a shirt that just says “Lace” – and making my hubby a shirt that says “Leather” from the Stevie Nicks song…(doubt he will let me rhinestone his though): )

  85. Kayla W on April 22, 2011 7:51 pm

    Oh wow, I have so many ideas of things I could make! Thanks for giving us an opportunity to win! =]

  86. Brian S. on April 22, 2011 7:55 pm

    I would rhinestone some denim pieces to apply to the denim paperboy and cadet caps I am making. Or maybe rhinestones on some fabric necklaces…

  87. Stephanie on April 22, 2011 7:57 pm

    I would add sparkly embellishments to the doll clothes I make! That would be so cute!

  88. susan on April 22, 2011 8:02 pm

    Oh, I would lovelovelove an SD & rhinestone kit! My folks are both in a nursing facility,and at 89,momma has dementia and loves bright colors&sparkles! I would LOVE to dress up her longsleeve T’s & even applique her stretchy pants so she cud hold her legs up in the wheelchair&see the sparklies&smile! It would make her so happy-and when she’s laughing, she’s momma. &It makes daddy happy,cuz that’s “his girl”. :) My 12yo greatniece is moderately autistic,&the fun I could have making happy funstuff for her…she & greatgram love the same things,and now that I am differently-abled & cant work? (much less walk,somedays) it would be such a joyful gift I could give my family. And me! I have no doubt my 16yo greatniece would like some glam too! :) it would let me “live out loud” a lot easier,and show my loves just how much I love them. Until my fight with disability is won,winning is my only way. I have so many ideas already. Yikes! Thank u SO much for the opportunity to try! -susan-

  89. ronimunoz on April 22, 2011 8:02 pm

    Winning this new toy would make my life easier…my dauthter refufes to wear clothes that aren’t sparkly.

  90. Leah on April 22, 2011 8:16 pm

    I have been researching the Silhouette compared to the competition for a few months now, and I really have my heart set on buying the Silhouette. I love its versatility, and it is much more economical because you can create your own designs rather than buying “template” for everything. My husband wants me to wait so he can buy me one for a gift, but I am positive he wouldn’t object if I won one on my own…. :) Fingers crossed!

  91. Kataryna on April 22, 2011 8:19 pm

    AHHHHH!!! OMG, I have one of these on my amazon wishlist!! This would be SOO amazing!!

  92. Christina c on April 22, 2011 8:24 pm

    I would add sparkles to all the accessories and clothes I make for my baby girl. Thanks for the giveaway!

  93. teresa peschke on April 22, 2011 8:30 pm

    Oh I totally want one! I would use it on clothes for my daughter. I’m also making new bedding and I could use this to decorate cute curtains for my daughters room!

  94. Phyllis Finger on April 22, 2011 8:48 pm

    I already have an SD but I would love to have a rhinestone starter kit to make wonderful shirts for my grands.

  95. Kelly on April 22, 2011 8:56 pm

    I would definitely add some sparkle to my daughter’s clothes :)

  96. Mama Lusco on April 22, 2011 9:18 pm

    I’d love to add some bling to my handbags :)

  97. Amy Gross on April 22, 2011 9:57 pm

    What wouldn’t I create with this machine. It looks like a lot of fun. I would start with some shirts for my tween unless she got to the machine first!

  98. Kellie on April 22, 2011 9:59 pm

    This would be so fun to have. My girls and I would go crazy adding sparkle to all of there shirts and probably some shoes and whatever else we can find.

  99. Lindsay on April 22, 2011 10:05 pm

    Would love to make some rhinestone kitties—for my kitty to wear? :)

  100. PBPD on April 22, 2011 10:09 pm

    I think a rhinestone pattern would look lovely on an apron. I’d really love to win a Silhouette! Thanks for the chance.

  101. Belinda on April 22, 2011 10:38 pm

    I would add some bling to clutches for my daughters!

  102. Sharla Nelson on April 22, 2011 11:11 pm

    I’m expecting my first baby and would love to make some extra special diaper covers…

  103. Melissa on April 22, 2011 11:40 pm

    I would make sparkly aprons for some girly baking!

  104. Toqua's Crafts on April 23, 2011 12:40 am

    I have 2 grandsons… I don’t see them being all blinged out… so… I would make some sparkly tees for my friends granddaughter that I have “adopted” so I too can have a granddaughter to spoil!! :)

    That would be only for starters!

    THANK YOU!

  105. Rebekah on April 23, 2011 1:27 am

    I would love one of these! I would go nuts making cute shirts for my daughter.

  106. chicnjoy on April 23, 2011 3:08 am

    I will make some liitle hearts for my 3 years old girl, I’m re doing her tricycle!

  107. Donna R on April 23, 2011 4:16 am

    I usually do gifts for Girl Scout volunteers for our recognition event so I’d probably decorate some notebook covers or something like that. Thanks for the chance to win this awesome package!

  108. GriffinGirl on April 23, 2011 4:19 am

    I would love to make some blingy shirts for my niece and also some blingy home decor items for my craft room! Thanks so much for the chance to win!

  109. nicole on April 23, 2011 4:19 am

    I would make some cute t’s for mother’s day for my friends, and some great accessories for mom and MIL!

  110. Lisa on April 23, 2011 4:21 am

    I don’t have any daughters, just 5 boys and with that many boys, I need to be girly and stand out ! So I would be making my jeans bling and my purse and anything else I got my hands on. I’ve always wanted to try a Silhouette !

  111. Margaret Wilburn on April 23, 2011 4:24 am

    I would love to decorate some shirts and I can think of lots of friends I could do things for their grandkids…what fun.

  112. Loy on April 23, 2011 4:28 am

    Oh, I think that I would have to make and “bling” up some reuseable grocery totes to make grocery shopping more fun and give the clerks a smile.

  113. CB on April 23, 2011 4:34 am

    I would make some sort of fireworks scene.

  114. Melissa on April 23, 2011 4:36 am

    I’m a bling girl…so the possibilities would be endless….my daughters clothes…my clothes…pillowcases…shoes…bags…and the list goes on!

  115. Priscilla on April 23, 2011 4:40 am

    I love making rhinestone t-shirts as birthday & Christmas gifts for a the girls in my family. With the Silhouette machine & rhinestones the options are endless what I could make. Every gift would truly be made special for little & big girls. Turning an old t-shirt into something fun & with bling for myself would be great, too.

  116. Danae on April 23, 2011 4:52 am

    The possibilities could be endless! But I think my first few projects would include dressing up some pillows and some bags!

  117. deede on April 23, 2011 5:05 am

    I have a friend/co-workers who is having a baby girl in August, so I’d LOVE to make her a set of pink onesies embelished with rhinestones. Momma would SWOON!
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  118. angela white on April 23, 2011 5:16 am

    dying for a silhouette!!! i would make t-shirts and onesies with the rhinestones…

  119. Laura Genovario on April 23, 2011 5:19 am

    I make quilts. I would use the rhinestones to sparkle my quilt blocks. Oh, the ideas I have running in my head!!!!!
    Thanks for the giveaway!!!!!!!

  120. Stacia on April 23, 2011 5:40 am

    i would love to win this! It would be great for making shirts for my daughter, and neice! Thank you for doing this. :)

  121. Cecilia on April 23, 2011 5:54 am

    I would decorate some tees for my daughter and why not for me too :)

    Thanks for the opportunity to win this awesome machine!

  122. LisaT on April 23, 2011 6:04 am

    I have a canvas tote bag that needs some jazzification, this rhinestone bundle would be just the thing!

  123. Kelly on April 23, 2011 6:13 am

    i have two daughters, very girly and would love some rhinestones on a couple summer tanks.

  124. Leah on April 23, 2011 6:15 am

    I would love to get my hands on this bundle. We love bling at my house.

  125. Jenn D on April 23, 2011 6:20 am

    I just love craftgossip! I cannot get enough of your fabulous crafts and zany commentary!

  126. Kristin Wu on April 23, 2011 6:22 am

    I would love to try a bleach pen shirt with some rhinestones!

  127. TheresaE on April 23, 2011 6:30 am

    I would make a t-shirt for my daughter to wear to her brothers t-ball games. She wants so badly to be out on the field, but is too young yet. this way she could cheer in style!

  128. Jade on April 23, 2011 6:37 am

    I have always wanted to create my own rhinestone creations but I’ve never understood how – thank you for this tute! Now, I either need to win this Silhouette or find some spare change in the couch!

  129. Lorraine on April 23, 2011 7:13 am

    I can see myself embelishing so many little girls clothes!

  130. Brooke on April 23, 2011 7:14 am

    I would make all kinds of fun things for my two daughters!

  131. Amy Leach on April 23, 2011 7:14 am

    My daughter makes hairbands and accessories, so I know she would put this to good use.

  132. Kerry McCaffrey on April 23, 2011 7:50 am

    Just about everything…nothing will be safe from me or my seven year old daughter…her brother’s hockey bags, their underwear, their socks and baseball hats, the dog’s collars, the mailbox, the car, the mailman…..you name it. ;)

  133. Karen Gonyea on April 23, 2011 7:52 am

    I would make tees for my daughter :)

  134. Pam on April 23, 2011 7:58 am

    I would love to have this to bling my and my kids’ school logo tees! I have had this idea for a while now and this would be an awesome machine to use! I hope I win!!

  135. stephanie on April 23, 2011 8:03 am

    I’d love to use this on pillows and shirts.

  136. Teresa on April 23, 2011 8:12 am

    I would use this to sparkle up things for my two daughters, but it would also be soooo handy for the work I do in the theater costume department at their school! Just imagine what the Chicago costumes would look like with this in my hands!

  137. Jeanne on April 23, 2011 8:48 am

    I would bling up my baseball hat that I wear to my sons’ games. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  138. gonca on April 23, 2011 8:53 am

    how i wish this would be mine…

  139. Ale on April 23, 2011 8:56 am

    I’m a belly dancer and could definitely use this to make some of my costumes! :)

  140. vickie on April 23, 2011 9:38 am

    How fun!! I think the first thing I would sparkle would be t shirts for a breast cancer fundraiser we have coming up … then I’d move on to something for my daughter

  141. Karen Norris/Serious Whimsy on April 23, 2011 9:46 am

    I would definitely make a rhinestone peace sign,(one for me and one for each of the girls)!

  142. cindi m on April 23, 2011 10:02 am

    I would add a little bling to my daughter’s clothes!!

  143. Roechelle on April 23, 2011 10:10 am

    My daughter loves all things sparkly so I can see me jazzing up her bags and clothes and mines as well of course :)

  144. Daniel on April 23, 2011 10:11 am

    I would make lots of fun stuff for my kids and myself…..thanks for the chance at it

  145. Kellie on April 23, 2011 10:12 am

    I would decorate everything i can with this:)

  146. Sandy on April 23, 2011 10:16 am

    I would make some rhinestoned party invitations.

  147. Julia on April 23, 2011 10:21 am

    We are moving across the country in two weeks, and my daughter has asked for sparkly curtains in her new room. This would be perfect, and we could do it together!

  148. Julie on April 23, 2011 10:21 am

    I so want this! I’d use it to accent my new obsession. Doll clothes for American girl dolls. Too cute!

  149. skyewriter on April 23, 2011 10:26 am

    A book bag! That is what I would decorate.
    {Thanks for the contest! I’d *love* to win a Silhouette.}

  150. Anna on April 23, 2011 10:28 am

    So many fun ideas have popped into my head, but I think I would start with a lampshade that could use a much more sparkling look. It sould be easy to make an overlay of fabric for the shade.

  151. Jeanne Clarke on April 23, 2011 10:39 am

    I want to jazz up all my clothes. Bling, Bling- cannot have too much of it.

  152. Amy Jensen on April 23, 2011 10:53 am

    What a great thing. I would make sparkly clothes for my nieces. Thank you so much for this awesome giveaway :-)

  153. Mary Williams on April 23, 2011 11:14 am

    I would make my neices some awesome purses with this!
    maryw1981 at yahoo dot com

  154. Amy Gilman on April 23, 2011 11:17 am

    i love a little sparkle on EVERYTHING. thanks for the fantastic giveaway!

  155. Chanda Kim on April 23, 2011 11:37 am

    Jeans! I love buying jeans with sparkly details but they are SO expensive. With this amazing gadget i could make them myself and get what I really wanted!

  156. Billie Kretzschmar on April 23, 2011 11:45 am

    Something sparkling for my Grandkids.

  157. Dani Vilella on April 23, 2011 12:02 pm

    I would make awesome sparkly belts for all of my outfits!

  158. Charlene LeBel on April 23, 2011 12:40 pm

    I love Bling, and I wear a lot of bling. I would love to have this Giveaway. I would add bling to everything. I have some grandneices and I would add bling to their outfits. You’re never too old for Bling!

  159. mimioka on April 23, 2011 12:53 pm

    I will make sparking flower bag for my doughter.

  160. SimplyHeartfelt on April 23, 2011 1:11 pm

    I’d probably use it on some T-shirts that are kind of plain… they could use some extra “something.” Thanks for letting me enter!

  161. Leah on April 23, 2011 1:18 pm

    My daughters love all things sparkly, so I would definately work on some fun t-shirt embellishments!

  162. Dessy Mullane on April 23, 2011 1:38 pm

    I would make some cute onesies for my soon-to-be-niece!

  163. Gerlinde Godkin on April 23, 2011 1:47 pm

    I would decorate T-Shirts, hats, jeans, purses… anything I can get my hands on!!!!

  164. Natasha on April 23, 2011 2:41 pm

    i would make a cute little baby onesie for my little princess

  165. Nicole on April 23, 2011 2:55 pm

    I would bling out everything! Possibly even my dogs’ collars.

  166. Lucinda on April 23, 2011 3:33 pm

    What wouldn’t I bling?! I would add rhinestones to my daughters’ shirts and jeans, make personalized tote bags, and even bling their sneakers if I could!

  167. Evelene Sterling on April 23, 2011 3:44 pm

    Oh, I would embellish my granddaughters clothes, shoes, bags, and great shirts for me too! So many rhinestones and so little time:-)

  168. Teresa Peavy on April 23, 2011 3:54 pm

    I would glam up all of the baby gifts (since all of my friends are having girls) and make some great accent pieces for my new house! Not to mention….something cute for me!

    TFS and good luck to everyone!
    Teresa

  169. Kelly W on April 23, 2011 3:59 pm

    I would love to embellish some bags! Would love to win!!

  170. Sandy N. on April 23, 2011 4:39 pm

    I would embellish a totebsg with it. Thanks for the opportunity to win!=)

  171. Roberta on April 23, 2011 4:40 pm

    I would love to personalize some teacher gifts I will be making soon. And some kid art for my son’s room.

  172. Kay M on April 23, 2011 4:56 pm

    I would sparkle-up some adorable clothes for my granddaughters. Then I would fix up my jean jacket. Then, I would make up a couple of those hoodies with the rhinestone wings on the backs, since both of my daughters have expressed an interest in them….oh, goodness, I could really get carried away with this machine…my Etsy shop would be full, for sure!

  173. kacee on April 23, 2011 5:23 pm

    I would love to win one! I have 3 girls and I could use this to make over the hand me downs!! How FUN!
    kacee

  174. Terase on April 23, 2011 5:24 pm

    I would get busy with Christmas gifts for my 18 gr-kids! What a fun tool!

  175. Rachel on April 23, 2011 6:24 pm

    I would LOVE to have this and decorate onesies for my 3 month old daughter!!

  176. mitch j on April 23, 2011 7:30 pm

    I would sparkly up my two daughter’s jeans and t-shirts; not to mention my own cloths.

  177. Debbie Painter on April 23, 2011 7:51 pm

    I would love to win this!!! Thanks so much for the chance!!! My sister & DIL’s birthdays are in May, & I would love to make something “Blingy” for them, like a nice tote to take them into summer!!!
    debpaint16@aol.com

  178. Gloria R on April 23, 2011 8:07 pm

    I would love to win this giveaway so lots of sparkles could be added to my machine embroidery work! My little granddaughter is 4 yrs old and is a girly girl so she would love her clothes to sparkle! I’ve read quite a few reviews on the Silhouette and would like to add one to my craft/sewing room. Thanks for sharing!

  179. Nichia on April 23, 2011 8:09 pm

    I would embellish lots of onesies for the little girl my friend is expecting :) Of course, I would also have to glam up some of my 7yr old daughter’s clothes, too.

  180. Mary on April 23, 2011 8:14 pm

    I would start with embellishing clothing for myself or as gifts for friends, especially those with little girls! Thanks for the review (the shirts you made for your daughter are great!) and for the giveaway.

  181. Sandy L on April 23, 2011 10:41 pm

    I would make EVERYTHING all sparkly! I would trim my curtains, my towels, my teeshirts and dressy shirts, my scarves, my pants, my sweaters (unless they are too heavyweight), my Mom’s (she’s 71!) shirts, and anything else I could! Umm… I have an adorable little black chihuahua with white feet, and I would love to make him a new sweatshirt with some blue bling! Oh please choose me!!!

  182. Connie on April 24, 2011 12:36 am

    I’d love to win this! My mom loves sparkle on everything & I’d be happy to add them to everything for her!

  183. Christina on April 24, 2011 1:26 am

    I would use the rhinestones on my purses and tote bags. They would look so nice!

  184. chris on April 24, 2011 2:20 am

    I would love to make a summer purse!

  185. colleen on April 24, 2011 2:21 am

    Beach bag w/ bling – that is what I would make! thanks for the review and giveaway.

  186. sharon on April 24, 2011 2:52 am

    Another dress for daughter, but this time with BLING-Yay! Thanks!

  187. Karen on April 24, 2011 4:14 am

    I would be personalizing all kinds of baby stuff for my twins due in September!!!

  188. Isabelle on April 24, 2011 4:38 am

    I love embellishing things on my clothes. I would put these rhinestones on my clothes and accesories such as: pencilcases, phonecases, camera cases and totes especially. I make fabric birthday cards sometimes and I would decorate them with this. Headbands as well! I would buy a couple of plain fabric headbands and bling them up with the Silhouette SD. This machine is perfect!!!

  189. Jamie on April 24, 2011 5:03 am

    Niece and Auntie matching summer sweat bands!!! (I’m kidding T-Shirts) :D

  190. Kelly Croasmun on April 24, 2011 5:09 am

    For starters, I would make a sparkly iPod case. I carry my iPod around in a sandwich bag now. Seriously! I have a sandwich bag iPod case. Hoping to bring some bling to my embarassed little gadget! LOL. After that, sparkly jeans for all the girls. (even me!). :)

  191. Nicole David on April 24, 2011 6:21 am

    I would start with some pillows for my daughters room, then some, shirts, next her shoes, maybe some bows, a little bling everywhere!!!

  192. Stef on April 24, 2011 8:33 am

    I would make a bunch of sparkly tshirts and one very sparkly skirt for a very special costume day!

  193. tamara on April 24, 2011 8:51 am

    my classroom would be amazing!

  194. Stephanie on April 24, 2011 9:31 am

    I think I would go a little bling crazy and add some sparkle to just about everything. Starting with all my now-boring t-shirts. :)

  195. Brianna Olds on April 24, 2011 9:57 am

    What a great review. I’m going to see if we can feature this product in our sewing category. Thank you for being so thorough.

    Brianna Olds
    CoolProducts.com Social Media Marketing Manager

  196. DeeAnn on April 24, 2011 11:00 am

    My girls would love this!! It would be so fun to have one of these. They would want to use it on everything :)

  197. Leanne on April 24, 2011 12:00 pm

    I would add bling to my daughters clothes.

  198. Courtney on April 24, 2011 12:30 pm

    I would make my daughters’ onesies SPARKLE!

  199. paula vandeburg on April 24, 2011 2:06 pm

    Way cool! I’m looking to recycle some old t-shirt designs onto sweatshirts, and need to add some embellishment – this would be perfect for the project!
    Thanks for the great giveaway!

  200. Carly Gilchrist on April 24, 2011 2:09 pm

    I’ve been looking at this machine for a long long time! I really would love to try all the things it does. I have a little girl due in August so I would add bling to her little baby clothes and bows maybe a diaper bag. It would be so much fun!!

  201. Karol B. on April 24, 2011 4:12 pm

    I remember you reviewing the silhouette machine and how much you liked it. I was the the one that suggested that you give it to your Mom since she had so much trouble with the other one she got. I am sure you share though. I would love to win this giveaway. I am a new crazy quilter and would love to try the appliques and embellishments.

  202. Karol B. on April 24, 2011 4:21 pm

    Sorry that was another person who did a review. Her mother had a hard time with another machine and the Silhouette was so much easier. I am still sure you would share.

  203. Erin H on April 24, 2011 4:43 pm

    I’d love to try out the fabric cutting capabilities! Everything looks like so much fun!

  204. clarissa on April 24, 2011 4:46 pm

    this spring EVERYTHING is nautical and military inspired. i need this machine to transform my wardrobe into this season’s hottest trends! i have a million t-shirts, jackets, skirts, shorts, oh… you name it! that NEED rhinestones and studs!!
    thank you for having this giveaway!! how exciting!!

  205. Leslie on April 24, 2011 5:13 pm

    I have two sweet girls who love all things sparkly. I would love to add some sparkle to their clothes, starting with a few of their tees! Thanks.

  206. Kristie on April 24, 2011 5:46 pm

    I think I’d start with adding sparkle to shirts and shoes for my daughter. She’d love it. I’ve been coveting a Silhouette for a while. It’s a big ticket item, so winning one would be fantastic. kristie_keely(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  207. Tarissa on April 24, 2011 6:23 pm

    It’s hard to decide what I would do! Maybe I’d start with one of my tote bags though.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  208. krista on April 24, 2011 7:30 pm

    The first thing that would get a rinestone makeover would be all of my 2 daughters pants they often get each other’s pants mixed up and they all look the same so I would let each daughter design their pants to be different. I have been looking at all the different machines but not purchased one yet. I would love to win.

  209. Turtle Mom on April 24, 2011 7:34 pm

    I’d make a shirt with that cute cat for my niece.

  210. liz on April 24, 2011 7:40 pm

    I would add some “bling” to my daughters shirts this summer! Probably mine too!! I would love to win this!!

  211. Heather Mandell on April 24, 2011 8:02 pm

    Oh my gosh I NEED (want desperately) one of these! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  212. Dollie on April 24, 2011 8:11 pm

    I would make all kinds of cute baby girl gifts! (My sister is due in July :) )
    Dollie

  213. Kathleen on April 24, 2011 9:34 pm

    Hmm, I could start with sparklies for the Diva kitty, (a little tiara on her favorite sleep blankie), then bling out some knitting bags, and move onto T-shirts. Oh! and the curtains in my almost-finished studio!

  214. Kristi on April 24, 2011 10:00 pm

    I would make a label for the laundry hamper. Then, maybe my husband would know where it is.

  215. Traci on April 24, 2011 10:16 pm

    I would embellish one of my (many) boring t-shirts and make it workplace-worthy. What an awesome giveaway!

  216. Kyla on April 24, 2011 10:40 pm

    I would start by making some of my t-shirts shine and some for my bff. I’ll have to refrain form transforming my finance’s shirts.

  217. Emily C on April 24, 2011 10:42 pm

    oh wow, i’d love to have this.

  218. Elena @ Breakfast for Dinner on April 25, 2011 4:19 am

    I would bling my inspiration board in my sewing room…something I use every day!

  219. Christy on April 25, 2011 5:31 am

    I would make my everything for my niece’s sparkle!!

  220. JD on April 25, 2011 6:52 am

    I’d make a sparkly sign for my 9 year old sister’s room

  221. Ruby Reddee on April 25, 2011 7:25 am

    Ooo. I’d love to use this for t-shirts and handbags!

  222. Jennifer on April 25, 2011 9:11 am

    What couldn’t I do if I had one of those? I kinda like the idea of making some sparkly totebags and maybe making those $5 canvas sneakers just a little bit more dazzling.

  223. Aleisha on April 25, 2011 9:12 am

    I would love to make my daughter some shirts and maybe add bling to a few bags :)

  224. Katie on April 25, 2011 9:19 am

    My niece loves sparkly things… so I would definitely have to make her something with rhinestones on it. Maybe a little purse or shirt. Either way, it will definitely be fun to try!

  225. Muireann on April 25, 2011 9:46 am

    I’d love to add some sparkle to my skirts – and shoes, jackets, hats … Thanks for the chance to win!

  226. Kim on April 25, 2011 10:19 am

    Ooooh, I could make EVERYTHING shiny!!! And I probably would….. : )

  227. Linda on April 25, 2011 10:25 am

    What wouldn’t I embellish is the real question. I’d probably start with my wallets and coin purses though. Shoes would be cute too. Oh! And scarves!

  228. Deb on April 25, 2011 10:59 am

    I would bling my world …….starting with a totebag.

  229. Sara on April 25, 2011 11:05 am

    I would love to make some beautiful things for my daughter to wear…she’s 2-1/2!

  230. Debi on April 25, 2011 11:52 am

    I would love this to use on my granddaughter’s figure skating outfits. It would sure cut down my time of putting rhinestones on them…how awesome is this?

  231. Janie on April 25, 2011 2:23 pm

    With two girls, I would make them so many things!!! It could make everything sparkle! So want one!

  232. sooze Bloom deLeon Grossman (E-mail) on April 25, 2011 5:01 pm

    Sounds silly when I say it out loud— but I would put shiny happy goodness on my husband’s bicycle jacket to improve visibility. (have already sewn on led flashers, night-light tape, a couple of those circular reflectors and ultra-bright tape) Better safe than sorry for those who cycle in the dark and grey Northwest.
    be well

  233. Sue D on April 25, 2011 7:12 pm

    I would decorate clothing for my granddaughters–they would love it.

  234. From my studio last week: April 25, 2011 · Sewing | CraftGossip.com on April 25, 2011 7:14 pm

    [...] past week were the rhinestone t-shirts I made for the Silhouette Rhinestone Starter Kit review.  (Read my review & enter the giveaway.)  I’ve already posted them, but I’m going to repeat them here [...]

  235. Chelsey/InspiredMama on April 25, 2011 7:48 pm

    I would definitely make my daughter a crown with the silhouette rhinestone kit! :)

  236. Amy on April 25, 2011 8:08 pm

    I’m pretty sure you could see my house shine from a block away from all the things I’d bling!

  237. Teri on April 25, 2011 9:08 pm

    Oh, how fun would it be to adorn little onesies with bling?! That is what I would do….all the pregnant ladies at church would be getting such cute clothes for their little ones. So fun.

  238. wittlew on April 25, 2011 9:18 pm

    Would love to win! I’d add some sparkle to…some favorite notebooks, if that is possible? And a book bag too.

  239. Sunni on April 26, 2011 12:18 am

    Yay! I love this giveaway! Thanks for the opportunity. I would “bling” my girls’ wardrobes. I also make custom party hats and this would really add that little extra to my hats!

  240. Andrea Shabaglian on April 26, 2011 4:04 am

    Okay, I am wanting one of these SO bad. I would probably label everything and adhere tons of phrases all over my home!! AND I would definitely rhinestone most everything of my newborn daughter’s clothes!!! I would also add rhinestone designs to my invitations and party/favor decor!!

  241. Emma N on April 26, 2011 5:38 am

    t-shirts, dresses, gifts for my 7-year old niece! (and maybe some for me too!)

  242. Lesley on April 26, 2011 7:30 am

    I saw the cutest rinestone 4th of July shirts the other day, I would love to make my own for my girls this year.

  243. Rachel on April 26, 2011 7:33 am

    I would love to add some sparkle to a purse!

  244. Joan on April 26, 2011 8:12 am

    I would add bling to my handbags. What fun that would be!!!!

  245. Jilian Morena on April 26, 2011 8:15 am

    Thank you for the oportunity…

    If I won I would make some cute tops for a couple of my friends daughters. (two sets of twin girls…) They would love the sparkle!

  246. Kali Walker on April 26, 2011 8:30 am

    A sparkly t-shirt for ME! :)

  247. red carousel lion on April 26, 2011 8:49 am

    my cell phone, my camera, my demin jacket, my sneakers, my beach bag….

  248. susie lavender on April 26, 2011 8:55 am

    My daughter is being inducted into the National Honor Society this week and I would make her a bodacious t-shirt with lots of stars and swirls. She deserves the very best.

  249. Debi J on April 26, 2011 9:06 am

    OMG, I love this thing! I want to decorate my computer, my craft room, make some boxes and decorate THEM. I’d decorate my grandson, but my daughter and son-in-law would KILL me. Maybe I can stop little girls on the street and decorate them! Seriously, I have been wanting one of these for AGES!

  250. Happiness is... on April 26, 2011 11:01 am

    Oh my! I love this machine and I’ve been jonesing for it. First they improve it by making it cut through material and now rhinestones. Geez.

    Thanks for the offer!

    Jennifer

  251. Jennifer Cheek-Payan on April 26, 2011 11:48 am

    This machine looks great! I thought it was mainly for scrapbooking & cutting vinyl ~ who knew you could use it for Rhinestones too! Very cool!

  252. Brett Marie on April 26, 2011 12:16 pm

    I would use it to embellish some sneaks for my littles and some gift boxes for an upcoming baby shower! Thanks for the giveaway :)

  253. Vanesa on April 26, 2011 1:24 pm

    What a great giveaway! I have a daughter that loves everything shiny so I would love to win one and embellish lots of shirts for her.

  254. Linda on April 26, 2011 1:56 pm

    I’d love to win a Silhouette and would add bling to lots of things including T-shirts, grandkids’ clothes, and scrapbooking pages. Thanks for the offer.

  255. Alina on April 26, 2011 3:18 pm

    I saw a tutorial on Silhouette’s blog where they put rhinestones on a little girl’s bathing suit. SO CUTE! I would also like to bling out some t-shirts, obviously :)

  256. Carrie Johnson on April 26, 2011 4:02 pm

    I would love to win this. I’ve been wanting one for so long to make cards, decorations, embellishments. Hope luck is with me today!

  257. chuen on April 26, 2011 4:41 pm

    Wanted a Silhouette on first sight. Can’t imagine I will win but I’ll give it a shot.

  258. trishden on April 26, 2011 6:33 pm

    Hello, I have a jean jacket that I would love to add some bling to. Thanks for a great giveaway!

  259. Janet @ I HEART My Glue Gun on April 26, 2011 9:36 pm

    Oh gosh, what WOULDN’T I do with my silhouette!!! I would cute FABRIC first and foremost!!

    http://www.iheartmygluegun.com

  260. Sonnet Smith on April 26, 2011 10:38 pm

    I would love to make some matching t-shirts for my 4 girls!

  261. Lois on April 27, 2011 2:24 am

    I would use the rhinestones to bling out some cute dresses I am making or to use them for birthday presents

  262. jen on April 27, 2011 6:37 pm

    I LOVE ALL THINGS WITH BLINGS! So hoping I win.

  263. jen on April 27, 2011 6:38 pm

    I would put bling on everything from t-shirts to pillowcases.

  264. deangelia johnson on May 10, 2011 9:20 am

    i love rhine stone . i put rhinestones on my . little girls head bands and shoes

  265. DecorGirl on November 11, 2011 5:19 pm

    It’s good for more than clothes too! I use them on home decor items and rhine stones look so cute in interior home decorating. :)

  266. Swami on January 13, 2012 12:29 am

    is it available in india, and kindly tell me the price, send me link about this detail of machine

  267. Swami on January 13, 2012 12:31 am

    where cn i find this machine in india
    i m staying at state- maharashtra
    city-mumbai

  268. anneweaver on January 13, 2012 7:18 am

    I am not sure whether the Silhouette is available in India. You might try checking the Silhouette website and contacting their customer service. –Anne

Name (required)

Email (required) - but not published

Website

Speak your mind, and then click submit comment





    Sponsors














Follow on Bloglovin

follow us in feedly